Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great modern hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good breakfast and a balcony.
Location: There is a good restaurant 5 minutes walk from the hotel-Amfora. Book in advance and ask for a garden terrace table - the front is on a busy road
The hotel is modern,clean, comfortable and pleasant. It doesn't have a restaurant but does serve a good breakfast. A bus is needed in hot weather to get to the old Town, but services are frequent and it is just a 10 minute ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful, helping us plan our days and sharing tips for experiencing all of Croatia.
Location: The neighborhood of Gruz has some great restaurants, bars and ice cream shops, along with supermarkets, souvenir shops, bus stops and boat cruises.
The Berkeley is a great hotel with a friendly, helpful staff, large clean rooms, lovely pool, full breakfast, great neighborhood and close to the bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Excellent hotel in good location. situated 5 min walk from Dubrovnik main bus station and ferry port this was a good all round spot. Dubrovnik old town is a 30 min walk or 5 min on the regular bus service. a good breakfast was included and the staff were all very helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

快適なかわいいホテル

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: 立地、安全度、清潔さ、スタッフのフレンドリーさ全てです。
Cons: 特になしです。
Location: 旧市街からは少し離れてはいますが私は一日に3往復ぐらいしても苦にならなかったくらいです。徒歩20分ですがこの間の道も紺碧の海岸が見えるので写真撮影にも良いです。
今回は女性一人旅でのドブロブニクでしたが、夏はホテルの料金が非常に高いので、安全快適なホテルを探しているうちにレビューでの評価の高かったこちらのホテルを利用しました。 全てが良く快適に安全に滞在できました。ドブロブニクに到着した日は、夜の10時くらいに着いたのでホテルの送迎をお願いしてありましたが、メールで連絡があった通り、とても感じのよい運転手の方が私の名前のカードを持って到着出口に待っていてくれました。ホテルまでの道のりも街のことをいろいろ説明してくださり、あっという間に到着。夜遅いチェックインにもかかわらず、親切なスタッフがすぐ手続きしてくれました。そして、シービューのお部屋ではないほうを予約していたのですが、海の見えるほうのお部屋にしていてくれて、夜の眺めも、そして翌朝起きてからの眺めは感動しました。バルコニーで一人で必死に写真を取ってしまったくらいです。 朝食も、暖かいスクランブルエッグやオムレツを作ってくれてボリュームたっぷりです。ベーコンも日本のホテルに比べると分厚くて美味しかったです。 昼間は若い女性のスタッフがフロントに居るのですがどの子も皆感じが良くて、お部屋番号も覚えていてくれて感動しました。日本人が少ないからでしょうか。こじんまりとしてるホテルのせいか、お客様のニーズをきちんと把握してくれているところも良かったです。旧市街からは離れてはいるのですが、旧市街までバス、あるいは徒歩(20分くらい)で簡単に行けます。バスもホテルからすぐの場所に停留所があり、10分くらいで付きますが、私は歩くことが好きなので海沿いを歩きながら本当に素敵な景色を楽しみながら旧市街までいつも歩きました。旧市街のあたりのホテルだとこの行く途中の素敵な景色は見れないのではないかと思うとここにして良かったです。急いでいる時やお土産を一旦ホテルに預けたい時、夜再び夜景を見に行く時などはバスを使いました。1A,B、Cのどれにも乗れるので頻繁に出ていて便利です。 夜もホテル近辺も全く安全で、女性一人でも大丈夫です。ケトルや飲み物もお部屋に無料で用意されていて、快適でした。お部屋の床も張り替えたのか新しい感じでした。小さいホテルでしたが到着から出発まで全てがパーフェクトで本当にお薦めのホテルです。女性一人の方は是非安心して泊まってみてください。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great spot to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Old Town, close to ferry port, or just relax poolside
Upon arrival at the hotel, we were informed there was a problem with our original room. We were hoping to have a sea view deluxe, but there was recent damage to the room. The staff were apologetic and offered a refund for the difference. I was initially concerned, but that quickly disappeared once we got to our room. Clean and quiet and the perfect place for our stay in Dubrovnik. A decent walk to Old Town or easy bus access. Normally a free breakfast at a hotel is something to be cautious about. We were surprised at the quality of the buffet and hot breakfast offerings. Good value overall. We would stay here again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff Good location for regular buses into the old town Room good size but rather dark Avoid rooms facing directly onto swimming pool level as there is no privacy when shutters are open
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Tres bon hotel...personnel tres compétants et serviable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Location: Amfora is the best restaurant in the vicinity
Pleasant hotel with efficient friendly staff. Reasonable bus links to the old town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nähe Münster/Westfalen

abseits des allgemeinen Touri-Rummels - TOP

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Es gab eine Flasche Sekt zum Frühstück an unserem Hochzeitstag
Location: habe ich oben bereits beschrieben
Einchecken: Aufmerksam, hilfsbereit, geduldig Zimmer: sehr groß, sehr sauber, Blick auf den großen Hafen (so seht man morgens, was einen in der Altstadt erwartet (mitunter bis zu 6 Kreuzfahrtschiffe gleichzeitig), gute Betten (Schlafcomfort) => keine Boxspring!!, Fernseher mit mindestens 10 deutschen Programmen, Highlight: eigener Kühlschrank mit ca. 80l Fassungsvermögen (Supermarkt Konzum ist ca. 5 Minuten Fußweg) Lage: oberhalb des neuen Hafens in einer Parallelstraße. Zwar auch hier rel. viel Verkehr, dennoch hörte man in unserem Zimmer (24) davon nichts. Bus Nr. 3 + 8 halten vor der Haustür, Busse 1a,b,c und weitere fahren am Hafen ab (3 Minuten zu Fuss eine Gasse runtergehen). Der Hauptbusbahnhof ist rechts die Straße runter in etwa 8 - 10 Minuten zu Fuß gut erreichbar (über den Parkplatz am Konzum vorbei oder der Hauptstrasse folgen und dann links (ist nicht so gefährlich))! Sonstiges: - Hol- und Bringeservice zum Flughafen (einfache Fahrt 260 KN - etwa 35 € / bucht man Hin- und Rückfahrt zusammen 480 KN) klappt einwandfrei. - es werden Bustouren in die verschiedensten Regionen/Städte (Mostar)/Inseln etc. angeboten - mit dem Bus Nr. 10 direkt ab Hauptbusbahnhof nach Cavtat etwa 25 KN (lohnenswert, wenn mal wieder zu viele Kreuzfahrer angelandet sind - in Cavtat ist es deutlich ruhiger und günstiger) - ab Hauptbusbahnhof nach Trsteno zum Arboretum mit Bus 12 (31 KN) - Swimmingpool sauber (dort gibt einen Kühlschrank mit Getränken zur Selbstbedienung)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Our week in Dubrovnik

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Hotel B&B only but excellent. The staff were great, very helpful. Our room was spotless and the towels and bed linen changed every other day
Cons: more sunbeds around the pool
Location: good location to bus station, ferries and old city. Places to eat within walking distance
Had a lovely week in Dubrovnik and managed to travel around on public transport easily. Not a beach holiday but the sights were glorious.