Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by matthew from Michigan

Nice.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, Clean, Good Service right in town good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very nice homey hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to restaurants. As close as anyplace to Silverton skiing.
Cons: It's a perfect retro place.
Location: Ski at Silverton! It's awesome.
Very nice. The stairs aren't as bad as other reviewers said (no problem for Silverton skiers!). Room #8 was clean, nice bed (and bedding), and a good shower. The other rooms looked nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James from durango, co

Perfect little stay in a perfect little place

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great little place and a great location right downtown. The onsite restaurant was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect Stay in Silverton

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Teller House. It's right across the street from Montanya rum house where we had the best cocktails of our lives! The hotel is very homey and our room was perfect and a great value. Check out is a little early, at 10:30am, but that would be my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, Co

Great hotel for skiing locations.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location was great for skiing surrounding areas. Rooms/beds/etc. were so very comfortable.
The Teller House was great! Perfectly located between Durango and Telluride. Perfect for a place to get a great night sleep between ski days!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diana from Mount Vernon, Ohio

downtown, close to restaurants and shops

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Beautifully decorated. I chose room with my own bath, but some rooms have bath down the hall, which is very close. Pleasant, helpful desk clerk. Glad I booked Teller House. Gave me time after exiting train to eat at Brown Bear Cafe and visit many shops for my own pleasure and gifts. Teller House had decorated for Halloween, which I enjoyed. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great old hotel in Silverton.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Wonderfulfriend. Only 9 rooms which made it even more special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ceredigion, Wales

Small comfortable hotel in mountain town.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel and staff were very welcoming and even tho' Dave was nursing a broken ankle he couldn't do enough for us. Shared facilities were clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Ex silver mining town with museum and records of miners from all corners of the world.
The hotel was delightfully old fashioned and very comfortable. We were allowed to use the dining room for our convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sawesch from Deep in the desert

very quaint and well located

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
I had a great time at this Hotel! I stayed 3 nights, much longer than there usual guest. everything was clean and in good repair-I had a room with private bath. It was very quiet and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels