Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great old hotel in Silverton.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Wonderfulfriend. Only 9 rooms which made it even more special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ceredigion, Wales

Small comfortable hotel in mountain town.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel and staff were very welcoming and even tho' Dave was nursing a broken ankle he couldn't do enough for us. Shared facilities were clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Ex silver mining town with museum and records of miners from all corners of the world.
The hotel was delightfully old fashioned and very comfortable. We were allowed to use the dining room for our convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Stepping back in time

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The old time charm, location, laid back attitude.
Cons: Earlier coffee availability--but that's hardly a knock!
Location: Great location in the heart of Silverton---Walking distance to anything you'd like to do in town. Great proximity to mountains for all activities.
Great location right in the heart of old Silverton. Wonderful feel of times gone by with well-restored furnishings and decor. Very laid back. Clean. Quiet in spite of location (after restaurant downstairs closed in evening; we had the room furthest back). Loved it and definitely plan to go back! Note: This is NOT a 'modern hotel'--although it has internet access, it also has steep stairs, shared bath, no TV in the room; all fine with us, although I did have reservations prior to arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brendafrom Missouri

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
For an old boarding house it was in remarkable shape. Lots of character. Wish we had known there were so many stairs to climb. No air conditioning but open windows and small fan kept it tolerable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

quaint old fashioned hotel in lovely location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: old fashioned feel, as though you had stepped back in time
Cons: tv in room, coffee available in rooms, more en-suite rooms
Location: old fashioned town , steam train-silverton-durango with lovely views
stayed one night in hotel, communal tv , very quaint and old fashioned, rooms decorated lovely, comfy beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Fresh tasty coffee everymorning and fresh water with ice.
Location: Others went jeeping. I went hiking. 15th street was a great circular hike. Good food, but make sure you read the fine print. Places close by 4pm.
It wasn't 5 star, but it was clean and the staff was friendly. We registered late for an event and ended up with no bathroom facilities in the room. The men's shared bathroom had two sinks, two stalls, and two showers. My significant other never had to wait for anything. The women's had one sink, one private potty, and one bathtub/shower. We were there 4 nights and I shared the bathroom with another woman only three times. Felt like it was my personal space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Cutrerafrom Mesa, AZ

CONVENIENT LOCATION

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Except for the flight of stairs I had to climb with two suitcases and the lack of air-conditioning, the hotel was OK. I had a couple of grasshoppers that kept me entertained during the night, but not a problem. The cost was more than I wanted to spend but since this is my only visit, I over-extended myself. Would not have considered more than one night's stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Waynefrom Houston area

Great place, except the mattress.

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a historic hotel with very nice rooms. The wierd thing is that there is usually no one at the desk. When you arrive there is just a note with instructions and a phone number if you need help. All went smoothly. The only complaint was that the mattress seemed to be nearly as old as the hotel. It seriously sagged in the middle and was not very comfortable. The hotel has excellent wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the fact that this was a well renovated historic hotel. It was a charming place and the room was very comfortable. The only downside was the street noise on a Friday night. It was pretty noisy until about 1 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Howey, FL

Teller House Silverton

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The owner has gone to great lengths to decorate the hotel. The coffee and tea room was nice.
Location: Center of the town.
This is a old hotel that fits the personality of the town. It happened to be a hot day so the room was warm (No A/C) until the evening. The room got cool quickly once the sun went down.