Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Very nice homey hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to restaurants. As close as anyplace to Silverton skiing.
Cons: It's a perfect retro place.
Location: Ski at Silverton! It's awesome.
Very nice. The stairs aren't as bad as other reviewers said (no problem for Silverton skiers!). Room #8 was clean, nice bed (and bedding), and a good shower. The other rooms looked nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Perfect Stay in Silverton

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Teller House. It's right across the street from Montanya rum house where we had the best cocktails of our lives! The hotel is very homey and our room was perfect and a great value. Check out is a little early, at 10:30am, but that would be my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castle Rock, Co

Great hotel for skiing locations.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location was great for skiing surrounding areas. Rooms/beds/etc. were so very comfortable.
The Teller House was great! Perfectly located between Durango and Telluride. Perfect for a place to get a great night sleep between ski days!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianafrom Mount Vernon, Ohio

downtown, close to restaurants and shops

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautifully decorated. I chose room with my own bath, but some rooms have bath down the hall, which is very close. Pleasant, helpful desk clerk. Glad I booked Teller House. Gave me time after exiting train to eat at Brown Bear Cafe and visit many shops for my own pleasure and gifts. Teller House had decorated for Halloween, which I enjoyed. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great old hotel in Silverton.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Wonderfulfriend. Only 9 rooms which made it even more special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ceredigion, Wales

Small comfortable hotel in mountain town.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel and staff were very welcoming and even tho' Dave was nursing a broken ankle he couldn't do enough for us. Shared facilities were clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Ex silver mining town with museum and records of miners from all corners of the world.
The hotel was delightfully old fashioned and very comfortable. We were allowed to use the dining room for our convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by saweschfrom Deep in the desert

very quaint and well located

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great time at this Hotel! I stayed 3 nights, much longer than there usual guest. everything was clean and in good repair-I had a room with private bath. It was very quiet and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was not very comfortable. Tossed and turned all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Stepping back in time

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The old time charm, location, laid back attitude.
Cons: Earlier coffee availability--but that's hardly a knock!
Location: Great location in the heart of Silverton---Walking distance to anything you'd like to do in town. Great proximity to mountains for all activities.
Great location right in the heart of old Silverton. Wonderful feel of times gone by with well-restored furnishings and decor. Very laid back. Clean. Quiet in spite of location (after restaurant downstairs closed in evening; we had the room furthest back). Loved it and definitely plan to go back! Note: This is NOT a 'modern hotel'--although it has internet access, it also has steep stairs, shared bath, no TV in the room; all fine with us, although I did have reservations prior to arrival.