Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful overnight stay

Posted May 30, 2015
We stayed here a night before doing a three day tour and glad we did. The hosts did everything to make sure our stay was comfortable even assisting with ordering dinner rooms were comfortable and clean I would recommend this guesthouse. Breakfast was also great even with a powercut
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annette from Bayern

Sehr schönes uund sauberes Gästehaus

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Ein liebevoll und gepflegtes privat geführtes Gästehaus. Es liegt sehr nah am Strand der gut zufuss erreichbar ist. Ausserdem liegt es in einer sehr ruhigen und und sicheren Umgebung. Die Gastgeber standen uns mit guten Tipps und Radschlägen zur Seite. Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber und individuell gestaltet und auch das Frühstück schmeckte sehr gut. Für uns war es der perfekte Start um zur Gardenrout aufzubrechen, sehr empfehlenswert. Die einzigen Kritikpunkte die ich finden konnte sind das die Zimmer nicht von innen abschliessbar waren und das Waschbecken doch sehr klein war.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wendy from london

great service

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming, great advice on local restaurants, good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from Volksrust

Le Blue best

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good experience with my people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sinora from Israel

our stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were very happy to stay at Le Blue Guesthouse and had a great time in beautiful and well design Lodge. We received excellent service and delicious breakfast. The WIFI was very good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hme from Home

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: clean and comfortable and had the bonus of a pool
Cons: aircon,
Location: Addo elephant park
we enjoyed our sty and were made to feel very welcome. The place was spotless and Jean Pierre was always at hand to advise us why was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin from Dublin , Ireland

Guesthouse by the beach

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Really nice guesthouse , the cooked breakfast was ok but you're encouraged to get in & out of the breakfast room fairly quickly. The location is right beside the beach & the riverfront but there's not much in the way of restaurants, bars or stores in the immediate area. Nice place & owners , I would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Furkan from London

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
This is an excellent guesthouse generally, but the service I received is really what made my brief stay what it was. In its own right I would recommend it. But Jean-Pierre, the owner, really went above and beyond the call for me. I have stayed in family owned accommodations throughout the world, but never have I had the owner/manager wait for me to check in. I was unavoidably detained on a very long journey across South Africa, and though I had called ahead and we had made arrangements for me to let myself in, I was pleasantly surprised to find Jean-Pierre personally there waiting for me. He was genuinely concerned, and that by itself is worth writing home about in this day and age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wir kommen wieder

Posted Apr 29, 2014
super frühstück, sehr gute lage und eine super betreuung