Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Sep 6, 2014
My husband and I had a good experience at the Glass House. The room was quaint and larger than I had expected. The staff was friendly and gave us more ideas to do in the area. The best thing I did notice was how quiet it was. Normally in larger hotels you hear everything but not here. We were right next to the office and did not hear the staff setting up for the breakfast nor the other guests!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This hotel is really a flashback to the past. While it was adequate, there were some real oddities. The towel rack is located within the shower itself on the back wall of the shower. The door entry into the room from the outside was difficult to open. Humidity, I suppose. Since you asked for the feedback, I would say there is definitely room for updating the premises. That having been said, we were there to see Presque Isle and for only a one night stay. Adequate would be the best description. The staff was congenial and that goes a long way with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Classic

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Good location away from heavy traffic.
Cons: The rooms are stuck in a time warp, but that's what made it classic.
Location: Close to Presque Isle state park.
This was a great affordable getaway location. The staff are very friendly and were helpful with advice on things to do, where to go, and dining locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaver County, Pa.

Good experience at the Glass House Inn.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Good location for Presque Isle, Waldameer, The Tom Ridge Environmental Center, good restaurants, etc. Great, clean swimming pool.
Cons: It suited my wife, 13 year old grandson, and me fine.
Location: Waldameer, Presque Isle, and the Tom Ridge Environmental Center are 2 miles away.
There is much to like about the Glass House Inn. We were checked in quickly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool is clean with many lounge chairs. Ample parking space is available. The two nights we spent there were quiet and peaceful even though the Inn was pretty full. The breakfast included coffee, tea, muffins, Danish, toast, and watermelon. It was a good experience all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the Netherlands

Reasonable hotel near the road.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: The lake must be great when the weather is Nice, but not when iT rains and Storms. Erie is notmuch dun of a fun city to be. We liked the big mall.
We were invuted by the Nice reviews thuis hotel got. But no one mentioned the road and the awful breakfast. We were not lucky with the weather so we couldn 't swim. And the lake was not really an option. Erie is poor hten. We sleept well. We die not year any noise from the road, so.... But that breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Erie

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, relaxing.
Cons: Price was a little high.
Location: Sarah's right by the entrance to the beach was great to eat and get ice cream at.
The Glass House motel is a great place to stay. Very clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First trip to Presque Islr

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Remove ashtrays....there should be a no smoking policy.
Location: Busy street
Economical, clean, friendly staff, no frills accommodations. We would stay here again especially in light of the other motels we saw when we were there, all of which looked run down and a little pathetic. Our only complaint were the ashtrays outside every door and the smokers who stood outside their doors to smoke. Yuck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Westerville, OH

Nice Family Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: I really liked how clean the hotel was and that it was convenient to Presque Isle, Waldameer and not far from the freeway.
The Glass House Inn is a very nice family hotel. The staff was helpful and shared fun things to do in and around Erie. The pool was clean and the perfect temperature. It is open until 11:00pm and is a great place to relax after a day at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Good halfway overnight stop

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean and relatively comfortable and a good value in relation to other Erie PA hotels.
Cons: The room may not have been used as recently and had a slight order on arrival but running AC disapated the slight smell quickly.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. We enjoyed their recommendation of the El Canelo Mexican restaurant which had a great "dinner for two selection."
This was the second time that we stayed at the Glass House Inn. Previously we stopped there during the Thanksgiving holidays that we spent with our son's family in the Boston area. This was our second driving trip back. The Inn is a great value for the area. Furnishings are a bit older but quaint and comfortable enough for an overnight. Good recommendations for local restaurants. Because we were planning to depart earlier than their 7:30 am breakfast buffet, the staff offered to provide us with muffins and fruit that we could keep in our room mini-fridge. Since we plan to make this trip periodically to family, we will likely use the Inn again. Because we have some other family in the New York state area to visit, we will not always use the Inn for our night on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

We really enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Very nice place.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Good location to everything.
The mattress was great, the room clean. Very quaint!!