Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaver County, Pa.

Good experience at the Glass House Inn.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Good location for Presque Isle, Waldameer, The Tom Ridge Environmental Center, good restaurants, etc. Great, clean swimming pool.
Cons: It suited my wife, 13 year old grandson, and me fine.
Location: Waldameer, Presque Isle, and the Tom Ridge Environmental Center are 2 miles away.
There is much to like about the Glass House Inn. We were checked in quickly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool is clean with many lounge chairs. Ample parking space is available. The two nights we spent there were quiet and peaceful even though the Inn was pretty full. The breakfast included coffee, tea, muffins, Danish, toast, and watermelon. It was a good experience all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the Netherlands

Reasonable hotel near the road.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: The lake must be great when the weather is Nice, but not when iT rains and Storms. Erie is notmuch dun of a fun city to be. We liked the big mall.
We were invuted by the Nice reviews thuis hotel got. But no one mentioned the road and the awful breakfast. We were not lucky with the weather so we couldn 't swim. And the lake was not really an option. Erie is poor hten. We sleept well. We die not year any noise from the road, so.... But that breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Erie

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, relaxing.
Cons: Price was a little high.
Location: Sarah's right by the entrance to the beach was great to eat and get ice cream at.
The Glass House motel is a great place to stay. Very clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First trip to Presque Islr

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Remove ashtrays....there should be a no smoking policy.
Location: Busy street
Economical, clean, friendly staff, no frills accommodations. We would stay here again especially in light of the other motels we saw when we were there, all of which looked run down and a little pathetic. Our only complaint were the ashtrays outside every door and the smokers who stood outside their doors to smoke. Yuck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Westerville, OH

Nice Family Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: I really liked how clean the hotel was and that it was convenient to Presque Isle, Waldameer and not far from the freeway.
The Glass House Inn is a very nice family hotel. The staff was helpful and shared fun things to do in and around Erie. The pool was clean and the perfect temperature. It is open until 11:00pm and is a great place to relax after a day at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Good halfway overnight stop

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean and relatively comfortable and a good value in relation to other Erie PA hotels.
Cons: The room may not have been used as recently and had a slight order on arrival but running AC disapated the slight smell quickly.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. We enjoyed their recommendation of the El Canelo Mexican restaurant which had a great "dinner for two selection."
This was the second time that we stayed at the Glass House Inn. Previously we stopped there during the Thanksgiving holidays that we spent with our son's family in the Boston area. This was our second driving trip back. The Inn is a great value for the area. Furnishings are a bit older but quaint and comfortable enough for an overnight. Good recommendations for local restaurants. Because we were planning to depart earlier than their 7:30 am breakfast buffet, the staff offered to provide us with muffins and fruit that we could keep in our room mini-fridge. Since we plan to make this trip periodically to family, we will likely use the Inn again. Because we have some other family in the New York state area to visit, we will not always use the Inn for our night on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

We really enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Very nice place.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Good location to everything.
The mattress was great, the room clean. Very quaint!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Pleasant, helpful staff with nice clean facilities

Posted Jun 28, 2014
It was a very nice stay. We will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: CLEAN AND QUIET
NICE MOTEL, CLEAN AND QUIET. WHAT I DON'T LIKE IS TO BE PROMPTED TO WRIT MORE THAN I FEEL IS NECESSARY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bowler Bob from Pittsburgh,PA

Friendly,Old and Clean

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Motel has been around a few years but it is CLEAN, serviceable and has what you need. The front desk staff was VERY friendly and efficient. The bed was comfortable...the BathRoom was small but clean. Having an actual window in the Bath was a Nice touch. The continental breakfast is served in a large room with family size tables. The food assortment is along the lines of most hotels today. The Lobby does close for the night and the Ice machine is in the lobby, so plan accordingly.....there is a mini-mart near by.