Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibsonia,PA

Very Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The day we left it was raining, so the concierge offered us towels and rags to dry our bikes off before we left. We were very appriciative!
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: It was pouring so we hung out at the pool & and went to the restaurante/bar next door.
After a long motorcycle ride from the Finger Lakes in NY, this was our final stop. Hotel concierge was extremely helpful and very welcoming to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erie get away

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Lackluster room. Pool area awful don't use. 2 members of family fell an front desk wouldn't do a thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Breakfast was excellent many choices . Room was clean and cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Jay Shah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express. We always look forward to feedback from our valued guests. I will pass on your review to our staff and thank you again for choosing us for your hotel needs in the Erie area. Sincerely, Jay Shah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Jacuzzi was too hot.
Location: Hotel is in the center of wine country. It is close to Erie and the surrounding activities
This was our second stay. Both times the staff were friendly, the room was comfortable and the breakfast fantastic. When we contacted the front desk, they responded to our request immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Jay Shah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jay Shah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great for highway travelers

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We stayed one night during a long road trip and found the hotel convenient and good value. Our room was large, the pool was a hit with the kids and breakfast was basic but plentiful, with lots of choice. Staff were friendly and came up with an excellent recommendation for supper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Jay Shah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the amazing review! Our employees do genuinely care for our guests and it does show. Coming from a frequented traveler as yourself, a review such as yours is an honor. We wish you safe travels in your future and hope to see you back next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jay Shah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: easy off, easy on to highway
We need a place to stay between NY and MI and this fit the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Jay Shah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jay Shah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Runner Jane from Nashville, TN

Good value

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds; convenience to interstate
The hotel clerk was very helpful when we checked in rather late, nearly 10:00 p.m. I told her my husband was dying for a pizza and she recommended Michael's Family Restaurant and Pizza, and we were not disappointed. The rooms were big enough to move around in and the bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good, offering a better selection than many have had at other hotel stays. We hadn't stayed in a HI Express before, but found it a good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Jay Shah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest / Jane, We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations and executing our mission statement of being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in North East PA. We certainly appreciate your high praises of being the model Holiday Inn Express for the entire brand and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future! Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us, it is truly appreciated. Sincerely, Jay Shah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David Borden from Georgia

A really nice hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Had a really nice time while at this hotel. Its just a ten minute drive to Lake Erie and about a 25 minute drive to the state park from the hotel. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Jay Shah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Our mission statement at the Holiday Inn Express North East, PA is to be the "cleanest and friendliest" hotel and we are thrilled you were able to experience our dependable & reliable hospitality. Thank you so much for your personal endorsement, it is truly appreciated! Sincerely, Jay Shah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KAD from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel close to interstate

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Very nice room with friendly staff and a great location to break up a longer trip.
Cons: The breakfast--there were lots of choices, but the quality was not good. It would have been better not to have hot food entrees.
Location: Convenient location for travel between NY and Pennsylvania. There did not seem to be much nearby to do, however, we did not remain in the area long.
Convenient, easy access off I-90. Room was large, clean, comfortable, and in excellent condition. We had a very pleasant overnight stay, although the breakfast was less than pleasing. The staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Jay Shah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We cannot thank you enough for your five star reviews and truly appreciate you taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. Our team takes great pride in being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the North East, PA area and was elated to hear you experienced that as well with our amazing associates. Sincerely, Jay Shah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with easy interstate access.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Again, close access to the interstate was great for this visit.
Cons: Some minor washroom improvements such as new chalking around the shower and sink areas.
Location: The pub directly behind the hotel is an excellent place to eat and enjoy cold beverage.
We very much enjoyed our stay. The breakfast and all facilities were all above average. The staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Jay Shah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We cannot thank you enough for your five star reviews and truly appreciate you taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. Our team takes great pride in being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the North East, PA area and was elated to hear you experienced that as well with our amazing associates. Sincerely, Jay Shah