Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

Great hotel for a good price

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We had a short, one night stay. The front desk was great. They had a bunch of menus for places that delivered, and since we arrived late, it was perfect! The pool is small (we didn't swim, but I noticed in passing). Rooms are comfy and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
One night and very satisfied. Nice breakfast and good variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sivafrom Albany, NJ

It is very nice hotel for business trip to Trenton

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is very nice hotel for business trip to Trenton, NJ
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If it's a Stink Bug, that's not a problem.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: This is located conveniently.
Cons: Management attitudes and customer service.
Upon waking up, I went to open the curtain. I immediately noticed a brown, flat circular bug with six legs on the sun blocking screen. Not knowing what type of bug it was and not wanting to cause alarm, I looked it up on my computer. I discovered that it was a so-called Stink Bug. It has that name because if not disposed of properly it will create an offensive pungent odor. I called the front desk and the sent up a manager who treated the incident as a 'non issue.' As long as it wasn't a bed bug, he didn't seem to worry about it. Now understand, this insect was photographed hiding in the roller of the sun blind and if not dealt with in the proper fashion will leave an unwelcome smell. It wasn't my desire to cause a huge alarm, but to have some consideration of preserving a decent room with a decent atmosphere. The dismissive manner of management left me with a desire to crush the bug for spite in opposition to the management's dismissive attitude and tone. There was a passive rudeness that was dismissive. If there is greater comfort or ease in dealing with bed bugs, which they clearly expected, that speaks volumes. The experience left one feeling like there was no appreciation or value in trying to help them prevent a problem if such a bug was not disposed of properly. So it is my guess that there will more than likely be rooms and hallways filled with the pungent smell of stink bugs. Clearly they are ok with that result as Stink Bugs can stay for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
I am in receipt of your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the bug you witnessed on your window shade, and not receiving the responses you would expect in a situation like this. Every guest concern is to be treated with utmost importance, no matter what it is. We do have a professional pest control company that is at the property monthly for preventative treatments, and would let us know if they ever see any insects. Fortunately, this is not a problem. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and hope you would conssider this an isolated case and give us another chance when visiting this area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MK

Nice hotel, lacks local amenities

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is only accessible by car, there are no local amenities, but having said that, it is a lovely clean hotel and staff are helpful. Rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Wedding

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Can't tell you much, because we were there only to drive to a nearby wedding in Lambertville. Then we came back, went to bed, got up for breakfast.
Friendly reception, quick check in, nice room. Front desk staff was very helpful in finding us directions to a wedding venue in the next town. Great breakfast with helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitewater, WI

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was awesome
Really nice hotel. The rooms were very clean and up to date. The breakfast was excellent. Overall, this was a very nice hotel for our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Nice facility, household staff was pokey in cleaning my room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by No Namefrom USA

Front desk was not a happy place.!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The young lady at the front desk seemed anger and irritated that she had to look up from her papers, in order to check me in. Also, my room had an overwhelming smell of mold.