Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Overall the hotel was fine. The staff was outstanding!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the last hotel available hotel in either Fairbanks or Anchorage. It was the smoking room and was horrible. However, the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We spent 2 nights here and were somewhat satisfied. Clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Off the beaten path, but close to everything. The down sides were that the pool was closed. I see earlier reviews indicated the same thing, so pool has been non-functional for quite a while. All the room doors slam shut violently, so sleeping is comprised. The breakfast area is very cramped and makes getting breakfast stressful for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Comfortable hotel, good location and value

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The walking path to Pioneer Park.
Location: Pioneer Park, Salmon Bake
The hotel was in a good spot, tucked away in the woods, but easily accessible to the rest of town, including a path right to Pioneer Park where the Salmon Bake is held. The busier area of Fairbanks is a little further away, but it's really a very short drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise

Nice, quiet hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet and out of traffic noise.
Cons: Lighting
Location: Close to shopping, businesses and easy to find.
This was my first stay at this hotel and it was very nice. My only complaint was the lack of good lighting around the sink area. My room was clean and quiet. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Pioneer Park Inn, Fairbanks Alaska

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Room with two queen beds was good size and clean. Beds were comfortable. It would have been preferable if the sink was within the bathroom area rather than within the sleeping area. Breakfast was included and was excellent as there was a variety of hot and cold items.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Quebec, Canada

Poor housekeeping/no pool

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in Best Western hotels before and were expecting better service. We stayed for 6 nights. The beds were not made up during the day even after taking to the main desk. Although we we registered as 4 people, the staff left only towels for 3 each day. We booked 2 months in advance and were expecting a swimming pool for our grand daughters but were told on arrival the pool was closed--too late for us to change our reservation without penalty. Can not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harryfrom PA

Getaway

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel, located in a little loop type road away from everything. It appeared that the area was just recently developed for tourists. Adjacent lots marked off for future businesses. The immediate area could use a few restaurants/bars and fun stuff like that.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Va

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cons: Better trained staff
Location: Had no time to look at things near by as everything was closed by time we finally checked in.
There was no record of our booking. We had driven do 14 hours, and did not need to stand around for forty-five minutes trying to fix it. We had a conformation form and number. It would have helped if the girl behind the desk knew what she was doing or just booked us in and fixed the problem later