Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Close to Condordia

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Very close to Concordia
Cons: Buy a better vacuum and wipe off bathroom counters
Location: The Village Inn is a great family/lots of food type restaurant Concordia was close
There was a cab that dropped off people a couple times during the night and they had the stereo in their vehicle playing so loud the bass woke me up. When I looked out the window there was a cop car there.... Soooo I have no idea what was going on and if this was usual activity around this hotel....Our room was right by the entrance so that was a bit annoying. Staff was friendly. The hotel wasn't super clean but it wasn't disturbingly messy/dirty. Just not well vacuumed or wiped down. Food stains on bed linens are always questionable.... Do they wash them between guests or just have an ineffective detergent? But for the price we paid I guess I sub-consciously expected all of this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Comfortable beds and pillows.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Neighboring rooms had dogs that woke our grandson a couple times during the night. Breakfast was just ok, have had better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Prestan Marquis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jefffrom Super 8 moorhead

stop over on the way trough town

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reserved room was not available ended up with a 2 double beds instead of what i reserved which was 2 queens. The person working didn't seem to care that they didn't save our room. Just here is what you get. the whole hotel was smokey from cigerettes. Just not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was fine, as expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and Dirty

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel needs a complete renovation.
The hotel was very dirty and dated. I was very disappointed that a Super 8 would be in this condition. The hotel was so dirty that we would not even eat the complimentary breakfast. The toilet in our room was leaking and the bathtub looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks. I was very disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not worth the stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was not clean and very dated. Maintenance is not kept up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fair is correct

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled from air conditioner. Hallway smelled of smoke constantly Breakfast was a few carbohydrates. Bed was hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Very Unsatisfactory Unsanitary Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New bed linens and blankets. New policy for hotel cleaning staff to close doors behind them after a room is cleaned! New vacuum cleaners.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Our room was still dirty at check in, but we were assured that we could leave our luggage in the room. We left some belongings in the room, and then left the hotel for two hours. Upon return our hotel room door was left unlocked and open by room service. The room was "cleaned" however the bed linens were stained and tinted yellow/brown similar to an old dish towel. The blanket and comforter smelled of strong body odor. The carpets throughout the hotel were also soiled. We checked out of the hotel cancelling our reservation immediately. Hotel manage appeared to do nothing when informed that the room door had been left unlocked and opened while containing our belongings and that the bed linens were very dirty. The front desk staff simply shrugged his shoulders and processed the cancellation.
3 out of 5
by KLfrom Minnesota

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We knew we weren't getting top of the line when we decided to stay here. The hallways stink. The front desk person barely spoke English. It is a dine place to stay if you aren't gonna be there very long.