Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and Dirty

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel needs a complete renovation.
The hotel was very dirty and dated. I was very disappointed that a Super 8 would be in this condition. The hotel was so dirty that we would not even eat the complimentary breakfast. The toilet in our room was leaking and the bathtub looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks. I was very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very Unsatisfactory Unsanitary Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New bed linens and blankets. New policy for hotel cleaning staff to close doors behind them after a room is cleaned! New vacuum cleaners.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Our room was still dirty at check in, but we were assured that we could leave our luggage in the room. We left some belongings in the room, and then left the hotel for two hours. Upon return our hotel room door was left unlocked and open by room service. The room was "cleaned" however the bed linens were stained and tinted yellow/brown similar to an old dish towel. The blanket and comforter smelled of strong body odor. The carpets throughout the hotel were also soiled. We checked out of the hotel cancelling our reservation immediately. Hotel manage appeared to do nothing when informed that the room door had been left unlocked and opened while containing our belongings and that the bed linens were very dirty. The front desk staff simply shrugged his shoulders and processed the cancellation.
3 out of 5
by KL from Minnesota

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We knew we weren't getting top of the line when we decided to stay here. The hallways stink. The front desk person barely spoke English. It is a dine place to stay if you aren't gonna be there very long.
1 out of 5
by Bobbie from Canada

Never stay here

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location only!
Cons: Everything,needs to be cleaned and updated.Cant believe that Super 8 keeps their name on this place.
Arrived to find a dirty room,obviously no plan for cleaning in place. This hotel needs a serious redo! Dirty carpets,mirrors,and no vacuuming ever done in the corners. First room the fridge didn't work ,neither did the TV. I will say that the girl that checked me in was very pleasant and accommodating.Did move me to a different room,but it wasn't much better.Unfortunately could not move out, as hotels were booked because of a major tournament.Not being familiar with area,I stuck it out.The weekend person on the desk, was never pleasant and rarely looked up from checking out his Facebook page.Never asked how my stay was ,never said a word to me,had to wait for him to leave the computer screen to hand him the keys.How I wish I had checked out the reviews before I booked this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Moorhead, MN

Close to church for funeral

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was quite acceptable. It was quiet; parking was close. Breakfast was fine. Desk was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from MPLS Mn.area

excellent staff

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel was well maintained. Quiet, friendy staff. good location,breakfast available, safe
Cons: our carpet had some dryed on food on it by the dresser .Room 202 .
Location: close to gas, pharmacy, restaurants,college and the city of Fargo
The Staff was very friendly and helpful .We had a quiet and relaxed stay. We would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 5, 2014
Smelled smoky! Broken bed and cigarette burns in comforters and curtains!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: Continental breakfast - there was 1 apple in a basket, 2 yogurt cups in ice, bread and cereal that had been spilled all over.
Hallway was noisy, lots of slamming doors. Police car was patrolling the lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from winnipeg, mb

Good for an overnight

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Unfortunately the whole place stinks like stale cigarettes. Once we got into our nonsmoking room the smell wasn't as bad, but it was still there. Otherwise the room was clean and comfortable. Got what we paid for.