Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The hotel was spacious, bed was very comfortable. Totally recommend it. ENJOY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati OH

Nice Comfortable and Affordable hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The staff, location, price, and room.
Cons: Offer fruit for morning breakfast with the free coffee.
Location: It was closed, but across the expressway was the amusement park, Carowinds that looked like fun!
This was such a great experience; booked on Expedia at last minute; got a great rate and was clean, safe, and convenient to meetings. I could even bring my yorkie with me! The staff were very helpful and gracious. The only downside was no indoor pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Great value

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfortable, inexpensive
Being a hotel near an amusement park, I was expecting a higher nightly rate. With the comfort and amenities, I would expect it to be a $100 a night room. Through Expedia, I paid a little over half of that. Granted it was off season for the amusement park. There was a nice Mexican restaurant downstairs that served good food and beverage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PENSACOLA

SHORT STAY OVERNIGHT

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Location: CAROWIND PARK
The Hotel is being renovated and although looks nice outside and inside my room and the hallway had some metallic and pungent smell mostly likely due to the renovation effort and materials used for this. The room itself is very comfortable and spacious and bathroom adequate. The downside of my stay besides the problem mentioned earlier is that the Hotel offers no breakfast included in your room charge. At any rate there is a few breakfast places nearby. I stayed for only 7 hours as I checked in late and had an early morning flight to catch
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

O.K. for one night

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location convenience and friendly/helpful staff.
Cons: Move the smoking areas away from the elevators and the vent intakes!!! Clean and maintenance rooms a bit better.
Location: Close to Carowinds Theme Park. Close to Cabelas.
Hotel staff was excellent....absolutely no complaints there. Lobby and common areas were nice except for the smoking pit was just outside the elevators and naturally the elevators were where the last puff was exhaled by the smoking crowd leaving them very pungent. The room was fairly nice but there were several maintenance and cleanliness issues. The biggest complaint by far was the vent in the bathroom. It came on with the light and blew stale cigarette smoke into the bathroom! turn it off and you can't see in the bathroom. This may be a characteristic of only one room but it was not acceptable and needs to be corrected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hill

I love Expedia!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
I had a great time staying at the hotel. I would recommend it to anyone, thank u expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LAX

Parking

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Dont park in front of the hotel if you prefer to not have several burning cigarettes on your car in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Dairy Barn, nice staff

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Wi-Fi is easy, clean room, friendly staff, balcony in all rooms
Cons: there is a slight odor as mentioned in some other reviews.
Location: Carowinds is right across the street. We were in town for a wedding and it was close to the venue (Dairy Barn)
Friendly ladies at check-in and check-out. Clean room. The outside is a little rough but inside the rooms are clean and updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

falsely advertised

Posted Dec 30, 2014
This hotel was shown as a 3 star hotel that was newly renovated. That is a stretch to say the least. We don't consider some new furniture and a new bathroom vanity renovated. It should be rated as 2 stars at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Nice location just off Interstate 77.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Clean room with microwave and minifrig; nice view of the area from upper floor windows; just off Interstate 77; very friendly staff; easy check out.
Cons: Limited restaurant choices in the immediate vicinity. If you don't eat at the hotel restaurant or the KFC nearby, you have to drive elsewhere.
Location: Families with kids may enjoy this location with the Carowinds Amusement Park nearby. Two gas stations are across the street.
We received a very friendly greeting from the desk staff upon arrival, who also answered questions we posed about the area. The king bed was comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. Bathroom was clean and had plenty of hot water for showering.