Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice new Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel is located next to the motorway so its great for one night stops. The room was clean and tidy and the hotel staff where welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Good hotel with car park, close to Nurnberg

Posted Dec 31, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from USA

Ok for 2 adults, but no more

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
First, I thought I had booked a double queen room; upon arrival, I was informed that I had booked the queen bed and sofa bed room and there were no double queens available. Totally my fault, and I get that. However, the "sofa bed" isn't a bed you pull out of a couch. Instead, it is hard in most places, soft in some, and basically an unfolded couch. The cushions unfold to make a bed on the floor, and it was very uncomfortable. The breakfast was ok, but other hotels in Germany were far better. Also, we had washcloths our first night, but none the second night of our stay. It was just strange. The desk staff was very helpful and tried to make the bed better by providing more blankets for padding, but it wasn't at all what was expected. The wi-fi had a very weak signal in our room (I got free wifi because I belong to IHG rewards; I'm not sure on the cost), and kept going in and out.. In addition, the room was much smaller than other Holiday Inn Express and IHG rooms I've had, but I do realize those things change from building to building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice, modern hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel. Good service. Nice breakfast. Just a 10 minute walk to the train station in Schwabach which takes you right into Nurnberg. There's not much around the hotel, but it's good for a comfortable home base to explore the area. Very well-designed to maximize the space of the rooms. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Livingston

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Space and cleanliness.
Cons: Better mirrors and location of sockets to allow access to mirrors for hair appliances (other than dryer).
Location: Excellent hotel close to road network.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angel Oquendo from Kaiserslautern, Ge

Romantic Road

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Holiday Inn Express is one of the best hotels I have stayed in Europe. Close to Nuernberg and many other locations for sightseeing. The staff was outstanding and they speak good English. The hotel is fairly new and everything is in great condition. They do care for your stay and make sure that everything is to your liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stella from London

The Best Breakfast Ever

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ta from Florida, USA

Convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to autobahn. $99 for a $69 hotel. Very good breakfast.Not big on amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and comfortable rooms with air conditioning. Excellent breakfast. We'll use another time.