Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Canada

Nice location, hard beds and a bit old

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location, just a short walk over a pedestrian walkway from JR Hakata station. My room was very clean, as typical in hotels in Japan. The main downsides were that the beds were extremely hard, harder than in Japanese style rooms where you only get a futon. I found the breakfast also extremely poor and only ate there once even though it was free. The hotel also had a strange policy where you were suppose to leave them your room key every time you left the hotel. As we were in and out a few times in a day, this caused delays since the front desk was always busy, so we had to wait to give them our key as well as get back our key. The front desk had some but minimal English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tjfrom honolulu

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The hotel offered free breakfast every morning. Good variety...Japanese breakfast. The location was also a great convenience...great eateries around.
Cons: We would've wished the rooms were cleaner. We stayed at other area hotels, and this was the dirtiest of all.
Location: The location is the best thing about this hotel. Hakata station is right next door. There are many eateries at the station and easy transportation!
The staff was very friendly. They spoke very little or no English. The rooms were very small and not as clean as we hoped. The carpet in the rooms were soiled. The comforter was stained also. We like firm beds but the beds here were comparable to the floor. We arrived at 230pm, but we're not allowed to get our keys till 300pm even though the rooms were ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mog

Very convenient location

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping
The location was fantastic. Even it was raining, you could go to the station without getting wet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amandafrom Hong Kong

Great location unclean bed

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is conveniently located. However room is not as pleasant as expected. Hard bed hard pillow and got stains and even holes on the duvet cover. Stayed 2 nights and we switched to another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Femalefrom USA

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place to stay! Location is very close to Hakata Station. The Japanese breakfast buffet was included in the price. The hotel has a public bath and ikazaya (pub) and luggage storage. The staff spoke English and was very helpful. Everything that I look for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by California boyfrom San Jose, CA

One of the best value hotel near Hakata station

Posted Jun 4, 2013
This is one of the best hotel within 5 mins walking of Hakata station. Free breakfast was superb. Breakfast alone can easily worth $10-15. Hotspring at the basement was small. It could be crowded during rush hour 6-7am. I would stay in this hotel again whenever it is priced below $60 with breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Polaredfrom Vancouver, BC, Canada

Typical japanese business hotel-clean & functional

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: onsen, tasty breakfast, free wifi
Cons: staff had limited english skills
Location: very close to Hakata train station, but getting from the station to the hotel was a pain, as there were no elevators to the ground level
Seems like a typical japanese business hotel - meaning functional, low frills and clean. The room is functional -bed was firm, but clean. Bathroom was small but functional. Actually I mostly used the hotel's onsen which was fantastic - full supplies were available (soap, shampoo, shaving kit.) Hotel breakfast was good and I really enjoyed it, included hot and cold japanese food. I really enjoyed the fried potato tots and congee. Free wifi throughout the hotel was very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom seattle wa. usa

one of the best stays

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel personnel where very polite. we enjoyed our stay and will recommend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com