Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel is in process of remodeling. Work finished is good. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view on one side horrible noise on other

Posted Mar 22, 2015
downfall is all the traffic noise coming right through your door!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

downtown Gatlinburg on the river.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very nice. Some early morning road noise, but easily overcome by opening the patio door and listen to the river. Poor wireless connectivity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Great location, close to everything

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great! Had a broken toilet, it was fixed in less than 10 mins!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach, Florida

Room with a view

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: Breakfast was good, but they serve same thing every day.
Location: Close to Space Needle, Sky Lift, Ripley's Aquarium, Ole Smoky Moonshine Distillery
I traveled with my family during Spring Break. Rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and flat TV. The view of the river is beautiful. Breakfast was good, but they serve same thing every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ky

Great hotel stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: 24/7 pool. River view.
Cons: More parking.
Location: The location is very nice and quite, it is located right by the smoky mount coaster.
Hotel was very nice, quite, and a beautiful view. The beds were little too high for my liking, but they were comfortable. It was very clean, the pool was open 24/7. My only complaints would be the parking lot, very narrow and not a lot of space to park cars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Celebrating a birthday

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: I loved the river view in the back!
Location: We enjoyed eating breakfast at the Crockett Breakfast Camp. Everything is right there and convenient.
We met our son there to celebrate his 25th birthday! Everything had been updated and was a nice place for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Clean, comfy, views, ltd parking, elevator slow

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, view from balcony
Cons: Elevator seems to need attention. Not much parking. Soap dish fell of the wall in the shower
Location: About 1/2 mile walk all the shops downtown Gatlinburg. Coaster on side of mtn is right across the street
Staff was friendly and helpful. There's not very much parking at this location. There is one elevator and it is very, very slow. Room was clean and comfortable. Views from the small patio overlooking the river were very nice. (Soap dish fell off the wall in the shower, desk clerk didn't seem surprised...?)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very nice older but well maintained hotel. Would definitely stay again. Showed up a little early and they went ahead and got our room ready. And the sound of the river just makes it awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The room smelled of mildew and was not very clean. The road outside of the hotel was very loud which made it hard to sleep. The staff was very nice and helpful....