Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel near attractions

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The stay was fabulous. The room should have been vacuumed better but the staff was very attentive and polite. The only complaint about our room was the tiny, outdated shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill SC

Great view

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The view and the fact that the trolley comes right to the door
Location: Great location, could walk to downtown if you wanted. We would stay there again.
Great view, room was a little small, but for what we paid and the view we had, we were satisfied :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Not what expected!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: It was quiet. Pool was convenient.
Cons: Rooms and staff.
Location: Trolley available for small fee to the main street of Gatlinberg. Once down the trolley was free through the main part of the city. Lots to do.
The two rooms we had were not kept up at all. The bathrooms needed a lot of work. Water was running out of the bathroom every time the shower was used. No fun walking on wet carpet. The lock on one of them was very loose. The other room the inside latch was broken. We reported these problems and were promised they would be taken care of immediately. We checked out three days later and they still had not done a thing. At check out we made sure they knew we were not happy. The only comment we got was, (Sorry, we will make sure they get taken care of). Employee on duty at check in told us to never use an online booking site that they could beat the price any day. We will not be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Hotel experience

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Good location. Older hotel , but was very clean and nice big jacuzzi suite . Hotel staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice and closed to main streets

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Other than the broken shower head and water too hot or too cold until they moved us to an other room then it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Older but still nice

Posted Aug 5, 2014
You could tell the hotel was older, but the rooms were nice & comfortable. The pool area was great. Close enough to the main drag to walk, but beware, the walk back up is much harder than the walk down! All the staff was very friendly & helpful. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel! close to town and the Park

Posted Aug 3, 2014
I had a wonderful experience hiking several trails in the Smokey's. My only concern is that your ad expressed that my price included free breakfast and this was not the reality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gatlinburg Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: That it isn't a chain hotel and that it was a good location
Cons: Housekeepers wouldn't speak when we said hello or acknowledge us.
It was a family trip and have never been to Gatlinburg. Stayed 2 nights on way through to N.C. They were very accommodating when we arrived at 11:30 pm, we did call ahead to tell them we were running behind. Beutiful stone work that I had expected to see in the south.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kannapolis N C

Nice overall. Fireplace in room did not work.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Jucuzzi in the room very nice.
Cons: Fireplace did not work. Room had an unpleasant smell even though it was a non smoking room.
Location: About 1 mile uphill from Downtown Gatlinburg. Everything to do in downtown. Getting down to downtown was not bad at all .
Pleasant people at front desk. Soothing running creek outside our back door with a patio . The only complaint I have is the fireplace did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Taking the grandkids to the mountains

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was amazing
Cons: Just wished they had more outlets to charge device
Location: It is over half a mile walk to the town of Gatlinburg but there was a trolly stop
Our first stay at this hotel and was pleasing surprised Loved the restrarant by the pool Great start in the mornings with their tasty breakfast