Ratings based on 1,394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Taking the grandkids to the mountains

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was amazing
Cons: Just wished they had more outlets to charge device
Location: It is over half a mile walk to the town of Gatlinburg but there was a trolly stop
Our first stay at this hotel and was pleasing surprised Loved the restrarant by the pool Great start in the mornings with their tasty breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from snellville ga

Good price decent hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I was a little leary after I made the reservation because of some of the reviews and I must say was pleasantly surprised it was not as bad as they said. We had a nice 2nd floor room over looking the pool (outside our door) and the river (outside the balcony). The room was clean a little older style which did not bother us. The pools were clean. The indoor pool was very cold do not be fooled just because it's indoor it's not heated. The hot tub was nice but very foamy. Felt like I was taking a bubble bath. Did not use sauna because did not have cash on me for the key deposit Beware it is a little walk from town take a trolley or golf cart back up (golf cart ride was $3 a couple kids free)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Overall good the ac in the room wasn't great but it was good in a pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Indoor swimming pool was pretty cool
Cons: New paint on doors and walls
Good hotel overall,could use some small fixes but not bad.did have low,low water pressure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
No problems. Convenient location off the main drag. Enjoyed the sound of the creek out back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Tried to check in and they had rented one of our r

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The parking was close to our room. It was a good location.
Cons: Interior of the rooms and the staff.
Location: In Downtown Gatlinburg and reasonably close to the convention center. Smoky Mountain National Park close by.
Tried to check in and they had rented one of our rooms. They spent a lot of time trying to accommodate us but not graciously. They seemed to be very disorganized. They had upgraded rooms available together but refused to give them to us even though they had made the mistake. They were rude and the manager disappeared so he would not have to deal with it. It was a 40 minute ordeal before they found rooms they could give us. Our room was just ok. No upgrades. Old furniture and fixtures. The pictures of this hotel were somewhat deceiving. It was clean however. I would not recommend this hotel and would not stay here again. By the way did I mention that the staff were rude!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Nice place for price

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location was a bit far from area attractions for walking. Front desk staff was very nice and friendly. Housekeeping however wasn't great. Stayed in room with jacuzzi that was dirty to start and next day after house cleaning had come and gone, it was still dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherokee, NC

July 4th Weekend Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
No problems with this place. It was perfect for a place to crash within walking distance to downtown. The old hotel you may see in visitor pictures is gone. We had a lovely creek side balcony facing the forest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Private balcony with stream running very peaceful

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Loved the balcony with stream running it was just so peaceful. Most of the hotel staff were nice, the lady in the cafe for breakfast and lunch was super nice but one of the gentlemen that checks you in was very rude and acted like he hated his job. Quiet a ways to walk downtown but they do offer shuttles that run every few minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel close to downtown Gatlinburg.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Short walk to downtown. Friendly staff eager to help. Room was large with a balcony over creek.