Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and not far from Myrtle Beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Recently stayed here for a trip to Myrtle beach, they were the only inn that that me book a room for one night. The staff was really friendly and really helpful. Especially The lady at the front desk, she was nice and very sociable and helpful. The room was a little out dated but not bad, I don't know why people give this so many bad reviews. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable slept through the whole night. I felt comfortable staying there. The rate of the room for one night was very reasonable, probably the cheapest out of all the hotels and motels I looked at. I would suggest new pillows they were a little worn out. The photos are exactly what you see when you arrive there. I would stay here again if/when i go back to Myrtle beach, Sc. It was only about 40 minutes from Myrtle, it is in Georgetown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

The Owner is bad.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: not good
Cons: everything
Location: okay
We had problem with head guy calling me a group of names.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The only good thing is there is a pizza hut next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusted

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: Overall it felt not hygene. Carpet was dirty looking. There was a smell in the room like moldy. You could tell you were not cared.
I could not wait to leave the hotel. I was very uncomfortable with the way it looked and felt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Perfectly adequate

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Room was clean, comfortable and cheap. Not a lot of amenities but very adequate for my needs for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

This was by far the most discusting hotels I have.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: A total remodel
Location: Don't know
This hotel was dirty, bug infected, noisey and unsafe. The ceiling tiles were stained missing and falling down. No internet like advertised and over all very uncomfortable stay. Tell all our friends and posting on Face Book to not stay at roadway Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Hotel by beach

Posted Jun 9, 2015
It is a very worn hotel it could use alot of work. I feel if the necessary renovations are done it would be a home away from home. Great room set up just poor conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was awful. Not a good place to stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We only stayed for one night and that was too much time at this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

On spur of moment trip for Bike Week

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: location, room was quiet
Location: only 4 blocks from downtown Georgetown. Seems like a yuppie or hipster type setting.
Room was ok for a one night stay on a tight budget. Bed was comfortable. Room was definitely small, not for more than 3 people. Luckily we were only there for the night. Only had 2 sets of towels in bathroom. Interior of microwave was rusted. Minifridge was cool, but not really cold. Not the worst place I've ever stayed. Hotel was obviously old. Hotel staff was extremely friendly in what interaction I had with them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Atlanta

Adequate

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Just what I expected from an economy motel-adequate