Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Shows you get what you pay for in Goa

Posted May 25, 2014
This was our first hotel in Goa, staying for 3 nights and we thought it was lovely. There was a small army of staff so the service was excellent and the guys were all really friendly. The breakfast had a nice mix of Indian and Western choices and the evening meal we had there was up there with some of the best we had in Goa. Now we have other places to compare it to, the prices are quite high for Goa, but the quality is superior so I thought it very good value. It's also about 15 minutes walk from the beach, so convenient enough but far enough so that the hotel area is quiet and there are loads of nice places to eat in between.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabine from Dubai

Good time with our friends!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: We arrived early morning from Dubai and they accommodated us immediately - free early check in without discussion or challenges - thank you!
Cons: If you really want 4* then more hangers in the wardrobe (were only 2 available), tissues, a spare toilet roll and a 2nd bathmat should be available.
Location: Very quiet location with view to an open land, which is very nice. However distance (if you don't know the short cuts) to the beach is min. 20 minutes
We booked the hotel together with our friends (2 couples) and enjoyed 1 week in the hotel. The staff is really very friendly and they are doing their best to reach to international hotel chains standards, but of course there is still a fair difference. Nevertheless, the public area is very well maintained, wifi is available, BF is not really very international, more with local flavors but at least an egg station is available which is very good. A little gym is available (2 machines only) and a small Spa. The sun beds should be replaced and the area should be different arranged. The Restaurant should have some outside sitting area and the bar area should get new tables, chairs and table cloth (old, burned and about to break down).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very neat & Pleasant.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Neatness, Ambience and Hotel staff
Cons: Pricing on the food purchases
Location: It is very close to calangute and baga beach.
The hotel room was lovely and very neat. It even had the very pleasant ambience eventhough the room was average small (enough for 2 persons) . Only the cons is the food purchases via hotel is quite expensive. So plan accordingly if you need to be economical. Stay would be really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bharat from Leicester

nice location

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: the hotel was close to the beach, it was walking distance, sight seeing was very interesting and also the prices where reasonable.
Cons: could be improved by the rear of the hotel, also the scene from the hotel room is not too nice, the prices in the hotel was too high.
Location: walking distance from the beach, and all the shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from London

Great hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Big rooms, really nice. Really helpful staff.
Location: Taxis outside to drive you wherever you want to go for a good price. Great beaches, restaurants etc 5 mins away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Toronto

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Location: The beach is about a 10 min cab ride away - not really walkable. The hotel offers a beach shuttle that will drop you off at the beach once a day.
The hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating. The hotel itself was really nice and the beds were comfy. Room service was reasonably priced. If staying for new years, note they have a buffet dinner that begins late and they will charge you in full for it (whether or not you eat it). The hotel staff did go out of their way to ensure that we understood the charge and were really friendly about it. If travelling in and around the hotel during the holiday season, do note that the taxis are expensive and the traffic can be a pain. The hotel taxi service: be sure to confirm the price a few times. We had an unpleasant driver who tried to gauge us & drove away with one of us still inside his vehicle. Bit of a dangerous situation! The front desk was very helpful in dealing with the situation though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Muneetpal from Delhi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013