Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relativt nära stranden, Gardenview

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ett enkelt boende där vårt rum låg så det blev relativt lugnt och tyst. Rummets skick är av enklare standard men ett OK! boende.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Parasfrom Mumbai

Just as advertised

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Everything was pleasing
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: An ATM, and a market (Chowdi) are at a short distance from the hotel and the area is well lit and safe even in the late hours of the night.
We wanted a nice, quiet place located close to Palolem beach that would fit our budget. Seaview Resort fit that bill perfectly. You may not be able to walk right to Palolem from here, but Patnem beach is connected to the resort and is quite a pretty sight as well. And our host Edmond rented us one of his bikes which made life really easy for us! The hotel is pretty, the rooms clean and comfortable and amongst the cleanest you will find. The location is the right mix of quiet, and well-connected. An ATM, and a market (Chowdi) are at a short distance from the hotel and the area is well lit and safe even in the late hours of the night. Palolem beach is a delight for foodies, and if you want some real quiet time, try Agonda beach which is about an hour's ride from the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jag gillar Patnem

Bekväma sängar och rent

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rummet var fint och rent. Bekväma sängar. Hotellträdgården är full av palmer och annat grönt. Återkommer gärna till detta hotell!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nickyfrom Pembrokeshire wales

Nice hotel located close to the beach.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe kettles and a fridge in all the rooms would be nice.
Location: General store over the road and Patnem Chai shop for great cheap delicous breakfasts. 3mins walk to beach and plenty of beaches in walking distance.
Really nice location. clean towels and sheets(cotton and fresh) offered every 3 days.Staff were friendly. Bathroom was nicely set out and clean. Would definetly go back again.
2 out of 5
by Jaideepfrom Mumbai

A bit disappointing for the price.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Check in proximity to beach
Cons: Care for guests
Location: Patnem beach is outstanding and very pristine. Shacks are expensive - its better to move to Palolem for dinner. Massage parlor at beach are thieves.
The hotel is reasonably close to the beach. The check in was professional. However, the room is very ordinary for the price. The environment is a bit depressing. The water in the shower does not have force. No offer was made to clean the room. We were not asked whether our stay was comfortable or if we needed something. The restaurant is expensive. We asked for red snapper fish but was given some other fish (tasted like cod). The waiter insisted that it was red snapper when I, with a 24 year hotel background, know exactly what I am getting. I wanted to read a book but I found a notice in the 'library' saying that books were only for sale. I expected at least a bottle of drinking water daily, but the hotel does not even ask the guests if they need potable water. A jug and steel glass is kept in the room, but no one asks if it needs to be filled. Overall, not a very memorable experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 day stay on nov 10th and 11th 2013

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: standard
Location: Rajbhag beach,patolem beach,butterfly beach are worth visiting
The hotel is very near Sea probably 100 meters from patolem beach,But no sea would be visible from the hotel.It would be better if they call it tree view rather than sea view.The other facilities were standard.The restaurant was too costly and lousy.probably a bit expensive for the facilities provided.Instead you can book a beach cottage directly on the beach which costs even less(probably half of sea view cost and has a real beach look just before you)
2 out of 5
by Aryfrom Bangalore, Karnataka, India

Disappointing stay at Sea View Resort

Posted May 3, 2013
Rooms are average in size; but neither the room nor the hotel has any facility. No restaurant; no room service; no way to contact the reception from room. The rooms were not ready when we reached around 2 PM (check-in time was 11 AM). There are no restaurant or other facilities in the vicinity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nilsfrom Lübeck, Deutschland

Gutes Preis/Leistungs Verhältnis

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Der Preis ist unschlagbar und der Ort und somit auch der Strand sind nicht überlaufen.
Cons: Das Frühstück und das "Zustellbett" auch bekannt als die Matratze auf dem Boden.
Die Zimmer waren sauber und die Lage des Hotels ist gut. Zum Strand sind es nur 5 Minuten Fußweg. Das Frühstück ist allerdings nicht zu empfehlen, da lohnt es sich mehr in einer der unzähligen Bars direkt am Strand zu frühstücken, Meerblick inklusive. Die vom Hotel angebotene Tour ist auch nur was für Menschen, die auf klassische Touri-Fallen stehen. Eigentlich ist es mehr eine Verkaufveranstaltung, dafür war der Fahrer sehr nett. Sollte ein Zustellbett erforderlich sein, wie in unserem Fall, da wir zu dritt dort waren, besteht das dritte "Bett" nur aus einer Matratze, die auf dem Boden liegt...nicht sehr komfortabel, die richtigen Betten sind allerdings sehr bequem. Das Preis/Leistungs Verhältnis stimmt bei diesem Hotel jedoch durchaus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Guardabarrancafrom Portland, OR

Comfortable, clean, close to beach, greedy owner

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was physically a really nice place to stay. It's in the town of Canacona about a two minute walk from its beach, Patnem. The gardens were lovely, the rooms clean, simple but adequate clothing storage, a smallish bathroom with good layout and good shower drainage. The restaurant food passable and staff generally responsive. We had a room with AC-important, as the concrete building does retain a lot of heat. The hotel had many services, including internet and scheduling of taxis and tours. Our main complaint is that the owner charged roughly 20% more for all of his services and restaurant food compared to everyone else in Canacona, and we couldn't haggle him down. After a while we got tired of this and "outsourced" the services. He was generally polite with us, but obviously didn't really like our outsourcing. However locals agree he's digging his own grave on this. Otherwise it was a nice stay. It's a 5 minute and 50-60 rupee autorickshaw ride to the town of Palolem and its beach just down the road. That beach is slightly more striking than Patnem, but way more developed with more crowds and nightlife. Canacona and its Patnem Beach are more laid back with a less people and less shops (but still many good-quality restaurants). Another neat part about Patnem beach is that many expats stay for extended periods, and they build up nice friendships with the locals.