Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Room was very nice, clean and the hot breakfast was good.
Cons: Fix the hot tub - that was one of the reasons we chose that hotel - because it had a hot tub.
The hot tub area was a mess and didn't work. The staff member we talked to said he didn't even know they had a hot tub!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. All comments are dealt with quickly to improve our guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again! Connie P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 2, 2014
A lot nicer than expected. There's been updates and it is clean and comfortable. Would recommend a stay here. We had non smoking, and room smelled good, but not sure how smoking rooms are. Sometimes the elevator smelled like some pretty bad, but the smokers coming in and going out Takes even worse so it didn't surprise me the elevator smelled like them. Overall really good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your nice comments! Our renovations are done and getting good reviews. We very much appreciate your business and hope to see you soon. Connie P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, Ky

Great hotel with Hot Breakfast

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Hot Breakfast!!!
Cons: Access to hotel from roads could be shortened, appears to be happening (municipal issue more than the hotel)
Location: limited
Great place to stay over night either while traveling through, or if you have local events. There wasn't too much to do around the area, but hotel was great for our purposes. Hot breakfast was amazing for what you might expect of this price point hotel. Will definitely stay again if the opportunity allows. Hotel was under finishing construction while we were there. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit---much more than expected. Indoor pool and hot tub appeared clean, albeit, not used for our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Zach, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you were satisfied. Hope to see you again! Connie P General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: the price
Cons: the motel is currently being fixed up and remodeled
Location: access to the motel is via an out of the way route
The room heater control in our room was broke, so they moved us to another room The window was leaking in the second room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Gust, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will look into the issues you have brought to my attention. Thank you! Connie P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Good hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Big bed. Free Wi-Fi.
Cons: n/a
Location: 2 miles from everything.
I just needed a nice hotel to stay at as I drove to Denver from Ohio. Good room, big bed, all good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you were satisfied. Hope to see you again! Connie P General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The rooms were nice and the breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
good - quiet - comfortable that's it - nothing more to say!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in a hotel still going though remodeling

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent bed and relatively quiet.
Cons: Finish the remodeling.
This Comfort Inn is still in the middle of refurbishment. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. When the get done with the remodeling, there will be a indoor pool and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynfrom Minnesota

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am in the process of moving to MO and needed a place to stay while looking for a new home. The hotel was under renovations and keeping that in mind I enjoyed my stay. There was construction dust in the hallways but for the most part they tried very hard to keep the mess and noise to a minimum. The breakfast selections could include sausage and bacon along with some fruit but I was safisfied with what I had. The woman running the breakfast area was EXCELLENT! I would definitely stay there again, the rooms were clean and very quiet and housekeeping was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Passing throughfrom Missouri

No complaints!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here before and will always choose this hotel to stay at again. The customer service is always above and beyond and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Can't wait until the remodeling is all finished. It's just going to make it even better!