Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Great bang for the buck!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Excellent beds. Great hot breakfast always full and ready. Clean rooms. Very quiet hotel. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Excellent!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very nicely renovated, clean rooms plus great complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff and location is convenient seconds off the fwy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Indoor pool makes the lobby and breakfast area humid and uncomfortably hot and sticky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Dodge, Ia.

visit grandkids

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: convenient to locations
Cons: nothing
Location: It was not the easiest to get in and out, but close to near by Blue Springs.
it was an easy check in and pleasant atmosphere. Good breakfast Clean room and bath room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

One of the best

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel ranks right up there with some of the best we have ever stayed in. Very quiet clean and relaxing. The hot breakfast was delicious and very filling with a wide variety to choose from. Was only here for 3 nights, but would definitely stay the next time we come back to visit Grain Valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for staying with us and your positive feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast. Hope to see you soon! Connie P. General Manager Comfort Inn Kansas City-Grain Valley
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Cities, MN

Don't leave anything on the beds!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: When the pool/hot tub were at acceptable temperatures they were good. The biskits and gravy on the weekend were good. They weren't out on Monday.
Cons: They can move a blanket and a sweater off the bed and not ignore the entire room because of it.
Location: No food delivery... there's a Casey's near by. We hung out in the Kansas City Area and didn't find much near the actual motel.
We had a three day stay. We walked in and it looked wonderful, as we just stopped at a cheaper chain the night before. (Just looking for a bed). We came back after running around all day and the beds weren't made. We were also out of toilet paper. I went down to the desk to find out why my beds weren't made and I was "finishing my business" with Kleenex, and I learned that if "anything" is left on the beds, they won't make them. (a kid's blanket on one and a sweatshirt I decided on the way out that I didn't want on the other). The next day, they made the beds, moved a few items in the bathroom to properly clean the counter (which made me think twice about the bed thing the day before) and put an extra toilet paper in the room. We also had issues finding a place to deliver food to this motel. The two on the literature in the room had disconnected numbers while the one recommended by the front desk told us they don't deliver to that motel anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear GB, Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. I have noted your concerns and will address these at our housekeeping meeting. As a rule we tell our housekeepers not to move personal belongings but in your case of one or two items they probably should have! My sincere apologies! Connie P. General Manager Comfort Inn Grain Valley
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The first room smelled of smoke the second room did too! The bathroom floor had black hair balls on floor, their were items all over the carpet obviously not vacuumed thoroughly! I was sitting in bed and a silverfish climbed on my leg!! Breakfast eggs were so dry, just a very unpleasant experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are never happy when a guest has a bad experience and will take appropriate action. Thank you. Connie P. General Manager Comfort Inn Grain Valley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
No restroom to use at check in. Pool and Jacuzzi closed at 10. Breakfast was only till 9:30. McDonald's is open till 10:30!! And I don't have to pay 70..00!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear we fell below your expectations. I will take appropriate action to correct some of your issues. Sincerely, Connie P. General Manager Comfort Inn Kansas City-Grain Valley
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com