Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Half term holiday

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel for the last 5 years. A bit disappointed that evening dinner wasn't served until 8pm (children were hungry) was 7pm in earlier years. Pool was being charged at €30 per child per day, free in previous years !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darren from London

Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, great facilities, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Belinda from Vinuela

Ideal hotel for ski trip

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel , perfect location for slopes. Good food. Rooms very noisy, rooms could do with soundproofing. Thought the 35 euros for the sensory spa was expensive if you just want to sit in the Jacuzzi. Wouldn't go in there again at that price, and feel there should be a jacuzzi area included in the room cost as so many hotels provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Walls of paper

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Super thing walls
Location: Excellent for ski and go out for dinner afterwards
The walls are really thing. You can perfectly hear any conversation in the room next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BB

Sol Y Nieve

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great location for skiing, Although the standard rooms are tired. I upgraded to a suite which was incredible. Service in the hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sierra Nevada Melia Sol y Nieve

Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent hotel for skiers. The buffet style food is first rate but you need to watch the cuts of meat of you go for a grill. Our only criticisms were that we were told that a spa treatment would cost E50 and we were charged E60. E60 was in the brochure but not what we were told. The sound proofing was poor and we were disturbed by drinking songs from the bar opposite although we were on the 4th floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mARBELLA sPAIN

Expensive

Posted Feb 27, 2011
Not very good value for money, particularly in the high season. Buffet evening meal has quite a wide choice but school dinner standard. Lifts are in continuous use by room maids around breakfast time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from miami

Its perfect

Posted Apr 30, 2009
Its was great, the rooms are very nice, and comfortable, Its near of puerta del sol and plaza mayor I recomend this hotel for business and plesure.