Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eagle, colorado

On the way home from Lake Powell

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: What a plus the breakfast is - Starbucks coffe and chi tea - bonus points. The staff was welcoming, friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were just on our way from Powell, but we have spent plenty of time biking and rafting in the area. Downtown is pleasant with great shopping.
Fantastic accommodation - rented two rooms- both outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Staff was very helpful.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The floors in the lobby and adjacent areas, including the elevators did not look like they had been cleaned in some time.
Location: Entry to Colorado National Park is near.
After leaving the hotel early, we discovered that my husband had left his hearing aids in the room. We called the hotel and explained our problem. After returning to the hotel, we were able to find them in the room. The young woman at the desk was very helpful and courteous. She also looked up our frequent guest number and was helpful in giving us a map.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Sharah, Hotel Management
I am so glad we were able to get your items back to you! Thank you so much for the kind comments about the staff and for the feedback on the other items as well. We value your feedback as it helps us better our service. We hope to host you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Had a great stay. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Wish the water pressure was as good as the Holiday Inn across the road. A relaxing, powerful shower can make or break my stay at any hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Stopover Breck trip

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The lobby and room layout are nice enough.
Cons: Replace the revolting mattresses!
Location: outdoor activities like hiking and rafting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. I will be sure to get the mattress replaced. All of the spots had been treated but unfortunately the mattresss from your room was discolored as a result. Again so sorry you were not pleased with your stay and we sure hope we can welcome you back again to make it up to you. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice stop over for a cross country trip. Happy to get a discounted price and stay in the clean, quiet space. Had everything one needs to be very comfortable. Bed soft.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a rating on our hotel. Our goal is to ensure you had the best stay possible so if you have a moment I would love to hear some comments about your stay and what we could have done better for you. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Clean & comfortable
Cons: Add an in-room safe
Really liked this hotel, check-in was quick and easy. Our room was a standard king and was clean and comfortable with a sofa area where you could watch tv and then the tv moved round so you could watch it in bed as well. Air conditioning was good, it had a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities and free wifi. Only addition I would require is an in-room safe. Hotel is out of town and not within walking distance but this suited our purposes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Colorado

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The majority of our stay was fine. There were a few glitches that irritated me. We booked a 'stay for breakfast' rate, but this wasn't acknowledged when we checked in. I thought there would be a typical buffet but they have switched to the 'bistro breakfast' with made to order food that is charged to your room. I had to show them on my phone my booking confirmation and they gave me a slip of paper stating the food options you could choose from...either coffee, muffin and fruit cup, or a breakfast scramble with coffee or juice. This was fine but she gave me one slip and said that i wouldn't need any more, but each time myself or my children ordered breakfast they asked for a slip, so I continued to have to ask for more from the front desk. Also, the information in the room stated that breakfast was served until 10:00 but when my kids went down at 9:40, it was closed. When I called down to complain, the clerk was nice enough to "fix something up for them". The first night, the shower was luke warm with no water pressure, but subsequent uses were fine. The staff was otherwise nice and helpful. The room was quiet and the beds comfortable. I would stay there again, just wouldn't do the breakfast option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Newlywed Fanning's from Grand Junction, CO

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful and made our honeymoon a very memorable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Relaxing. Good facilities. That's all I can say since I only stayed overnight.