Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: We were on the highway side and it was really loud, especially because it was on the exit ramp. Also, our room did not get cleaned one day.
The staff was nice. The side door did not work to get into the hotel. The room did not get cleaned one day because they showed up well after lunch and there was someone in the room at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Better service in the room such as garbage removal and bed making.
Location: Fifith-Third Ball park is within walking distance. Downtown G. Rapids is 10 min. away. Frederik Meijer Gardens is 10 min. Saugatuk is 30 min.
We spent 3 nights here. For the most part it was a very pleasant experience. On our third night we didn't get much in the way of housekeeping. Our trash was not removed and the bed was not remade. The hotel was clean in all of the common areas and the pool and hot tub were well maintained and the perfect temperature (especially since it was well below zero outside). We had a continental breakfast every day that was included. They had some nice choices such as a waffle station, freash fruit and scrambled eggs and sausage.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Average room - above average price.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Room concept was good. Amenities were acceptable. Workout room was killer!
Cons: Pool and hot tub water was disgusting. Some sort of deco in the rooms would help.
Location: Great easy access to Grand Rapids.
Booked this room looking for something better than average. Paid above average price, but still very average accommodations. Room was very noisy, a lot of banging through the evening into the night. Not on the list for a repeat visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids

Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Local, took my children for a night to swim and hang out. Great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
nice big room, good location, enjoyed the pool & hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The gym didn't have towel. I let them know on the after my first day, but the second day the towel rack was empty. Otherwise, this was a great place. Very clean, friendly staff, and easy to access. I do more restaurants were around. I will probably stay here again when visiting my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kalamazoo

Great place

Posted Dec 16, 2014
In town for a funeral. Great location. Very comfortable bed, nice big room. Friendly staff. We'll be in town for New Years weekend and would definitely stay here if they weren't already booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
I had a short 2 days stay with the family, staying at the hotel just for sleeping, but room and lobby were clean and cozy. Good hotel at the right price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Michigan again

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location