Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hart, Michigan

Nice hotel close to Rivertown Mall.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and the amenities were nice.
Cons: During Winter, the option to buy swimsuits in the hotel would be nice.
Location: We found it easily and liked that it was near Interstate 196 and so close to Rivertown Mall. It was quick and easy to get in and out of GR.
The hotel is quite roomy, clean, comfortable, and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ATWfrom Fowlerville, MI

Hotel is ok

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs some updating and repair. The bed was comfortable but the rest of the room was clean but kind of shabby. Bathroom needs updating. Good location near highway. I would stay here again if I had no other choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David Callahanfrom Grandville, MI

Pretty nice

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall all a good experience. Staff was very kind and helpful. My 2 issues... When someone in the neighboring room took a shower there was a loud sound of water through the pipes (I guess) in my room. Pretty noisy! And here's something I don't understand about hotels; they upgrade their TV's to flat panels but don't upgrade their TV/cable service to HD. It actually makes things look worse when broadcasts are stretched to fill a rectangle when they were made to be square. I guess it's so they can say they have HD TVs in the room, but it doesn't count if there isn't an HD signal. Maybe they think people won't notice? Internet service was pretty good however!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonyfrom Plainfield, Il

Lousy - DO NOT RECOMMEND

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked into our room and found it to have a musty odor. I took my shoes off and found the carpeting was soaked? We went to the front desk and spoke to the desk clerk who told there was a broken pipe that they fixed earlier that day but thought the carpet would have been dried? We asked for another room but was told the hotel was sold out. We will be traveling to this area for the next 4 years and have crossed this hotel off the list of choices we have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DeKalb, IL

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Nice place for a stopover. Restaurants nearby, easy to get to and back on the highway. Clean, quite, comfortable rooms. Located in a good neighborhood. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Our room was spacious, clean, quiet and well furnished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful when I needed help accessing their computer and printer, and when I needed some things concerning the kitchen. The only complaint I have is that the Friday maid took really long to get to our room to clean it up and give clean towels. The Saturday maid was very quick, efficient, and good, tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donfrom Long Island, New York

Clean Pleasant - Great Deal

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Pool was open late, that is nice when you have a long day.
Location: You can walk to Panera and some fast food places, everything else requires a car.
The room was very large, I am glad I spent a few dollars more for this hotel, I was on a business trip and I was relaxed and ready to go the next morning.