Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at the hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Not only was it affordable but the staff was very nice and the room we stayed in was kept very clean. The pool was enjoyable and clean also. So if your looking for a nice, clean, and friendly place to stay this would be it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank

Good Value

Posted May 11, 2014
We needed safe, clean and comfortable accommodations for a graduation. The Gray Days Inn provides that. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The room was spacious and comfortable. There are three helpful conveniences: refrigerator, microwave and ironing board. Breakfast was very basic. However, there are a McDonalds and Waffle House just footsteps away. There were several nearby restaurants for our evening meal. The reasonable room charge make it a great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bedding Smelled of Cigarette Smoke

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Room was spacious with everything in working order. The only complaint is that the bedding smelled of cigarette smoke. All my clothes had to washed after my stay there. I'm not sure if someone previously had smoked in the room or the bedding was just not cleaned properly. Even the pillows smelled. I would stay here again but request another room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Pine Mountain, GA

Excellent value.

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Excellent value. Near roadway.
Cons: Elevator. Had to make multiple trips up and down stairs with luggage, laptop, camera equipment, etc.
Location: Very easy to find. Restaurants nearby.
Only stayed one night on business trip. Hotel was clean and staff very accommodating. Noise was minimal. For the rate, this would be a difficult hotel to beat. Supermarket and restaurants nearby. Hotel does not have elevator so I presume those with special needs need to request first floor. Only issue, went to front desk for checkout and after waiting for some time concierge never appeared, left room key cards on desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in Gray

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Came in late, staff welcoming and had everything re registration right on the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean, nice contenintal breakfast..

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Very clean, good location..next to waffle house , kroger and mcdonalds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pauline from Knoxville, TN, USA

It is a Great place for a family!

Posted Jul 26, 2012
My granddaughter and I enjoyed our stay.....The room was nice and clean...the clerks were very nice and hospitable. The pool area was very nice and ejoyed immensely. Close to some popular restaurants. Nice quiet area. If I was in the area again I would stay at the Days Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Frederick, MD, USA

Outstanding place to stay in Grey, Georgia

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: The hotel staff and their family members made me feel at home.
Location: Multiple restaraunts in the area, American, Mexican, and Chinese. Banks, Drug stores and shopping are within walking distance.
The hotel was in good repair, clean, and comfortable. A family runs the hotel and live at the hotel. They were the nicest people you could ever meet, very personable. They cook at the hotel and the aroma of the Indian food they cooked was nothing less than fantastic. I don't like Indian food but the smell of freshly cooked food made the stay feel a lot more like home. The assistant manager was equally as helpful, and friendly. She personafied the southern hospitality one hears about in the south. I will stay at this hotel in the future and I will recommend it to family and friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Disappointed.NOT up to Days Inn standards!

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: The afternoon desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Her boss tried to start an argument with me, while I was being served courteously by her.
Cons: The owner! Confrontational & rude!!! Sloppy rooms; roaches in evidence! Days Inn should make a surprise visit! It was also hard to find...
Location: Typical small rural town, lots of restaurants & stores in walking distance, which was a pleasant surprise. There are other motels within 20 minutes.
The owner was rude with me on the phone and tried to start a second fight on site. I was needing a handicap-accessible room, which he refused to guarantee. He gave us a room in the back, which was on the 1st floor, but had a curb. The front had accessible ramps... I asked a month in advance, but he said all those rooms were already taken... Cannot believe this, but that is what he said... He also walked in on my friend at 7:30 am, when she was still dressing and packing in her room! Didn't knock, didn't apologize and didn't leave until she insisted! Her roommate had already checked out, but that doesn't excuse this inappropriate behavior! Our room was very small and shabby. There was a roach on the wall, bedspreads were covered with burn holes - although it was a non-smoking room. Linens were not tucked in, sloppily done. Rugs did not look vacuumed. Food was not fresh. Apples had small holes that looked like rodent teeth marks. Maybe not, but after the roach, I felt extra cautious. I will absolutely drive the extra 20 minutes from the expressway, where there are plenty of choices, and NEVER stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Drive a little further to Macon

Posted Apr 26, 2011
Hotel was ok since it was the only one in Gray, but housekeeping did not even make up the bed or replace towels. Also, we were told that tornado sirens were going off during the night and we never heard them or were advised by the hotel staff of the potential danger......If I had to do it again, I would drive on to Macon for hopefully better lodging.....