Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Miami Beach, FL

perfect location for ski vacation

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The place is very efficient and in a perfect location for a Mt. Crested Butte ski vacation, unfortunately it doesn't serve breakfast in house but there are several places close by. Very good facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Colorado Springs

Spring Break Skiing!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: We liked the feeling of being in a condo with the service of a hotel.
Location: Skiing at Crested Butte is the main attraction in the winter.
We stayed at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square for Spring Break and had a great time. Crested Butte is our favorite place to ski and this hotel is now our favorite place to stay. The facility is great, the staff is friendly and helpful and the location is great. It was a short walk to the lifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from New York

Amazing hotel!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: skiing was spectacular, great restaurants
incredible on all fronts, service, comfort, cleanliness, pool, management went out of their way to accomodate us, from Heather to the rest, incredible hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN UPSCALE ACCOMMODATIONS
Location: DJANGOS RESTAURANT WONDERFUL AND CAMP 4 COFFEE ALSO FABULOUS - RIGHT THERE! THE AVALANCHE BAR GREAT SPORTS BAR MENU AND ATMOSPHERE - SO CLOSE.
SKI VALET A LITTLE REMOVED FROM HOTEL - KINDA WEIRD AND INCONVENIENT TO HOTEL LOCATION AND SKI HILL LOCATION. ACCESS TO POOL AND HOT TUB AND WORK OUT ROOM THROUGH THE GARAGE ALSO A LITTLE STRANGE. ROOMS AWESOME THOUGH AND STAFF GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by thomas from colorado

my review

Posted Feb 7, 2014
The heated garage is worth the $20/day.. The elevators work well and are fast. My one bedroom condo was comfortable and well equipped. The king bed was only pretty good. The double hung windows will open and they don't seal great when closed. Why can't they charge another 50 cents and stock the baths with Charmin toilet paper? I will stay there again because it's nicer than you think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edward from Brooklyn

Awesome night in Crested Butte

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. Staff was extremely helpful and indoor parking was a nice perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Denver

Beautiful stay on the mountain in Crested Butte

Posted Oct 14, 2013
I cannot say enough good things about the facility, the staff and the amenities of the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. We admittedly visited in the off season (mid-October) and the hotel was very quiet. However, the staff ensured that we were well taken care of and the facilities were awesome. Would be my first choice for future Colorado mountain getaways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HY

Okay

Posted Oct 11, 2013
I didn't really like the layout of the hotel nor the room facility (kinda old). The staffs were very friendly though!