Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Good location near ski lifts.
Very nice stay. We were there one night but we found it close enough to town and good location to lifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

A condo close to skiing, restaurants and shopping.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Amenities were well maintained, inside parking garage, elevators and a room for trash and recycle.
This valley is beautiful, the condo had a good views and a balcony for outside space. The condo was very well laid out with an open living concept, two baths, washer and dryer, and room for a sit down dinner for 6 plus counter seating, a fire place a large flat screen in the living room and another flat screen in the bedroom. We did not take advantage of the shuttle service, but would suggest it be used during the busy season as parking is scarce near restaurants and shopping. We had a great dinner, slept well and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right Room Equals Great Experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Central location in Mt. Crested Butte, easy access to numerous restaurants.
Cons: More specifics about room type during reservation process.
Location: During summer close to hiking and biking trails and the ski lift does run during the summer. Courtesy shuttle bus runs to downtown Crested Butte.
When I made the reservation on Expedia it said a standard king room with 350 to 600 sq ft. When we checked in we were given the smallest room they had in the hotel. After some discussion we upgraded to a deluxe king which had a full kitchen and was about twice the size of the initial room. The cost of the room was the same as we had paid for through our Expedia reservation. I don't know if that was a bait and switch by the hotel but we were very satisfied with the deluxe king room. The staff was very helpful and pleasant except for the initial front desk person that we dealt with. There are numerous restaurants in the hotel or within a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. Each restaurant had at least one exceptional item that we ordered and the other items were average to good. Garage parking was very convenient and accessible but did cost an additional $20 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Beautiful Room

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Room and staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, close to skiing, hiking, rafting and wildflowers.
One of the nicest hotel rooms I ever stayed in. Hotel in close to all the action in Crested Butte. Unfortunately too close, since the end of the second stage of the bike race ended in Crested Butte. We had to cut short our stay by one day since the third sage of the race would close Route 50 for the day we we're planning to leave. The only other way out was over a dirt road up a mountain pass for 40 miles. We will certainly come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in Mt. Crested Butte

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: staff were very helpful
Cons: The hotel needs a restaurant or at least minimal restaurant service and the possibility to get breakfast.
We hiked from Aspen to Crested Butte and back and spent the intervening night at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square, so this was a summer booking. The rooms are nice and the location is OK--it would be perfect for ski season, less so for the summer. The biggest problem for us was that the hotel, in the summer at least, offers no breakfast and no place to order a lunch for a hike. The coffee shop in the courtyard outside the hotel doesn't open until 7 and our pick-up for our return to the trailhead was at 7. There are a couple of restaurants in the courtyard for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This is a wonderful hotel, but the $20 daily fee for parking in the garage is ridiculous, especially in the summer. I can understand the fee in the winter when it is heated, but in the summer it is exorbitant. There is no other parking available outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Co

Everything was lovely as usual.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Experience was great. Room needs some mirrors besides tiny one in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A very comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised after we checked in the hotel - nice size room, comfortable setting and bed, very clean and has everything you need away from home. There is a free bus can take you to the town. The hotel staffs are super nice and helpful, I would definitely be going back to the place even just because of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
excellent time, right on the hill for the fireworks show !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveler from from Fort Collins

Great hotel!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great!! It's a little difficult to find your way around the property and easy to get lost. The only complaint would be that the thermostat in our room didn't work, but the nights were cool enough to leave the windows open. Will definitely stay here again if we're in the Crested Butte area!! Beautiful hotel and beautiful part of Colorado!!