Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by June from Portland,maine

Hotel right off the Exit

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We've have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. It is a clean room and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Albright, WV

Close to Dunkin Donuts

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: It is clean, close to I-80, close to places to eat. It is great for just a quick night's stay. Just what we need when we visit. The price is right.
Cons: It suits our needs.
Location: It is close to places to eat at the same exit. The outlet mall and the Hagerstown Suns are just minutes away.
We stay here when we visit my wife's brother in Hagerstown. It is close to I-80, easy to find. It is close to the Dunkin Donuts and Burger King. Just a minute from the interstate, so getting back on the road is very easy and convenient. They also have a little breakfast bar so you can grab a bite before you head home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from Annapolis, MD

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: You get what you pay for.
Location: Good for skiing at Whitetail Mountain Resort which is a half hour away.
This hotel proved to be a great stay. I stayed 3 nights in a standard queen room with kitchenette. I highly recommend spending the extra ten bucks a night for the kitchen and couch combo. It was perfect. The only thing I felt people should be warned about is that the NUMBER OF PEOPLE STAYING MATTERS. Some friends of mine were charged extra for extra people who stayed with them at the hotel. If the room you are staying in says 2 people only, then you will be charged extra if there is a third or fourth person who checks in with you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy kids in room above

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Cons: Don't put familes on upper floors. When it is necessary, taken action to quiet them when necessary as a service to your other paying guest.
Checked in very late needing sleep. The family above us had several kids in an adjoining room directly above us. They ran from one end of the room to the other most of the night and the following morning. My complaint to management was ignored. It seemed the family was staying for several weeks and management didn't to upset them. I checked out early and will never stay at a microtel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clifford from Quebec

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Close to the highway and restaurants. Basic room with very comfortable beds and a very nice breakfast. I especially liked the waffle maker !
Cons: The cleaner used to clean the carpets in the hallways left a quite overpowering odor. I would suggest using a more environmentally friendly product.
Location: Easy to access from the interstate and close to all services. It met our needs for an overnite stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Cons: Room would be too small for two people, not much room to walk around.
Location: close to main road and restaurants
the room was small but sufficient for one person. everything seemed clean and staff was pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by theresa from virginia

cleaniness

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: clean
Location: close to everything
the hotel is not fancy but the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miranda from Hagerstown

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chel from Indiana

Quick Trip to Maryland

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: The beds were very comfortable
Cons: The decor could be updated and the breakfast needs more selections.
Location: Have no idea, was not at the hotel long enough to experience the area.