Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you need a place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
We'd requested a room on the backside of the hotel from the interstate (the front side is rather noisy), but the only room was on the third floor. There are smoking rooms on the third floor and the smell in the hallway was terrible. Though we were in a non-smoking room, the smell still seeped in. The second night they moved us to the second floor. No smell, but as we were on the front side of the hotel, a bit more noisy. The staff tried hard to accommodate our requests. It is close to where we needed to be, so we will probably stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Could be cleaner. Saw hair in several spots in bathroom. No excuse if u actually cleaned room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central CT

Nice quick stop

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Great place to rest your head during your travel to your destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marylan

Nice Place; Very Comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Nice room with two Queen-sized beds. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We've stayed there before and the complementary breakfast just keeps getting better: coffee, orange juice, apple juice, bagels, muffins, coffee cake, cheese cake, real waffles, sausage, eggs...for the price, Microtel just can't be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Great for short stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pro: Very clean; well kept; very comfortable bed; has microwave and refrigerator; lots of storage space; large desk Con: No coffee maker or even hot cups to use in the microwave (and no coffee or tea); no toilet seat lid; radio part of clock-radio did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaconsfield, Quebec

One night stand

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to highway.
Location: Great waypoint location just off the I-81. Perfect for people who want a good night's rest during a long and to get in and out as quickly as possible.
Room is small but very clean with a comfortable bed. No frills. Good value. Perfect for a one night stay (waypoint). Adjacent to the I-81. Leave and go. I believe suites available for longer stays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: We wasn't looking for things to do.
We were looking for a place to stay one night and not real expensive. This was what we were looking for. Breakfast was nice and several items to choose from. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: The elevator smelled like a smoking room.
The room was quite clean and neat, and the towels and linens were first rate. The bathroom was simple but nice. There was considerable traffic noise (much of it trucks) throughout the night due to the hotel's location immediately adjacent to I-81.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Met all my needs on my one night stay.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Inn supplied all the requirements that I needed for a one night stay. I would stay again. I loved it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Judyfrom Virginia

Noise

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was on the side facing the traffic and you could hear the noise all evening and night. I think an inside room or a room on the back would have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our larger two-queen bed rooms are much more spacious and most of them are on the back side of the hotel, away from any highway noise. Please request a room on the back for your next stay and I'm sure you will be more comfortable. Thanks for your review and have a great day!