Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolinas

Great low cost option for cross country trips

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel is in good shape and staff is courteous. Breakfast had lot more to offer than I had expected. Overall I got a bigger bang for my buck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Edgewood, MD

Very Nice Basic Motel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean room. Very comfortable.
Cons: Two more handicap parking spots would be nice.
Location: Two blocks from our grandkids, so it's perfect!
As advertised or better. Really can't ask for more than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Central NJ

Good night's sleep!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Handy location, halfway to my daughter's house.
Cons: Stained carpeting, rusty sink drain.
Location: Burger King just yards away.
The room was all I needed -- a clean bed, elevator, clean bathroom, plentiful towels, handy snack machines, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by June from Portland,maine

Hotel right off the Exit

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We've have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. It is a clean room and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Albright, WV

Close to Dunkin Donuts

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: It is clean, close to I-80, close to places to eat. It is great for just a quick night's stay. Just what we need when we visit. The price is right.
Cons: It suits our needs.
Location: It is close to places to eat at the same exit. The outlet mall and the Hagerstown Suns are just minutes away.
We stay here when we visit my wife's brother in Hagerstown. It is close to I-80, easy to find. It is close to the Dunkin Donuts and Burger King. Just a minute from the interstate, so getting back on the road is very easy and convenient. They also have a little breakfast bar so you can grab a bite before you head home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shawn from Arlington, VA

Great place to rest after skiing

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the least expensive hotel within a reasonable radius from Whitetail Ski Resort. I have had some terrible experiences with cheap stays, but this stay was exceptional. Check-in was quick and easy and the guy at the front desk was very friendly. The room was stocked with the stuff a room is supposed to have and was very comfortable, cozy, and clean. In the morning, there was hot coffee and a well stocked continental breakfast and I checked out without a hitch. Great stay. I'll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from Annapolis, MD

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: You get what you pay for.
Location: Good for skiing at Whitetail Mountain Resort which is a half hour away.
This hotel proved to be a great stay. I stayed 3 nights in a standard queen room with kitchenette. I highly recommend spending the extra ten bucks a night for the kitchen and couch combo. It was perfect. The only thing I felt people should be warned about is that the NUMBER OF PEOPLE STAYING MATTERS. Some friends of mine were charged extra for extra people who stayed with them at the hotel. If the room you are staying in says 2 people only, then you will be charged extra if there is a third or fourth person who checks in with you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy kids in room above

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Cons: Don't put familes on upper floors. When it is necessary, taken action to quiet them when necessary as a service to your other paying guest.
Checked in very late needing sleep. The family above us had several kids in an adjoining room directly above us. They ran from one end of the room to the other most of the night and the following morning. My complaint to management was ignored. It seemed the family was staying for several weeks and management didn't to upset them. I checked out early and will never stay at a microtel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not going back

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not the microtel experience that I am used to. This felt like a cheap motel through and through