Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best value for money

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
conveniently located near the JR station. Service is good, buffet breakfast is basic but very comprehensive.Strongly recommended this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tansjg from singapore

good location but small room

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very near the tram station and JR station. There is also a convenient store across the road. The semi double is quite small but we didn't have much luggage so it's still alright. Good for a night or 2 stay. free breakfast served is very basic. booked it as it was the cheapest in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JO from Singapore

Fantastic experience at this Comfort chain hotel !

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I book this hotel by chance when another hotel was fully booked ! It was a blessing in disguise. It is really value for money as it also provide complimentary breakfast. As usual in Japan room is small but was very well equip. FOC coffee from 3pm !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

delivered for the price

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Stroll across to the station. Step outside to catch the tram. Walk round the corner to the early morning fish market. Close by to loads of local restaurants. It was what it is ... clean, simple, no frills, good priced hotel that included - Free coffee. Laundry room. Free ice. Free internet. Free toiletries. Good breakfast. Kettle in room.No English TV channels. Book a twin room to get the extra room space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Guam

Best Location, good breakfast

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, polite staff. And if you are a non-smoker, ask for a room on the no-smoking floors.
Cons: More variety in their vending machines.
Right smack in the middle of Hakodate, a short walk to/from the JR Station & bus station #11 to the HKD airport. Took us a couple of minutes to cross 2 streets to catch the airport bus. The rooms are small but you must remember YOU ARE IN JAPAN, and for the price, it is unbeatable. Breakfast is a good selection. They even have laundry facilities on the 2nd floor. Our family of 4 got 2 rooms side by side. We enjoyed the city so we were out & about after a hearty breakfast. Nearby is the Port. Morning Market (best salmon sashimi), Red Brick Warehouse (shopping & food), Orthodox Church. We took a cab to/from the Fort Goyokaku.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wan from Singapore

Good location

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close proximity to JR station. Only takes 5mins walk. Very simple hotel. Our room was really small. Thank goodness we only had a handcarry as we left our luggages in Sapporo. I doubt there is actually enough space to open a luggage. There wasnt evven a cupboard in the room. Clothes were hung on the wall. Overall a clean and basic room. Ok for a night's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Posted Feb 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night while on my way south. Good location diagonally opposite SW of train station and next to Hakodateekimae tram stop. Good sized room with good facilities and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from KOREA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2011 on Hotels.com