Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill Moyer from Mechanicsburg, PA

It was going to be a pretty good review, but...

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located between a brew pub & an outlet mall does not make for a great view. But it's proximity to the Park is great. The hall carpets had large stains which took away from the general appearance. The suite was very pleasant & we enjoyed the fireplace. It was very roomy and well appointed. Unfortunately, I left my makeup bag in the room when checking out Friday morning. I called Friday afternoon, went back down Saturday, called Sunday & now Monday. I finally got someone to call me back, even though each day I was promised a return call. Now, it is either in lost or found, or housekeeping took it. We are local, so had very little in the way of luggage. I find this unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went to hockey game -

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Took the grand kids to a Hershey bears hockey game - had a fabulous time... The kids loved the room arrangement and the pool! We enjoyed relaxing in front of the fireplace. The trains didn't bother us! Heard them twice in the night...but we just had a really great time'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Maryland

Exactly What We Needed

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: It would be nice to have an on-site cafe where at least a breakfast could be served.
Location: There is are a lot of things related to chocolate of course, but a lot more. Chocolate World, the antique auto museum, the arena, outlets.
We were in Hershey for a Saturday night Bears hockey game so chose to stay at Bluegreen for a Friday and Saturday night. There were five of us: my husband and me, our adult son and two of his friends. We had a two-bedroom unit in Building 2. The kitchen was spotless and had full-sized appliances. The living room was cozy with its gas fireplace. The television were all old tube types, not flat screen. Some of the furniture throughout was a bit dinged and needs updated. There is a sign in the elevator listing all the planned updates for this year, which included new carpet in the halls, flat screened, tvs in all the units and other upgrades. We really weren't concerned about most of this since we really didn't spend much time in the room anyway. All in all, we felt we got good value for our money. The beds were clean and comfortable. The location can't be beaten-it's close to everything Hershey has to offer. Yes, the trains. I'm a very light sleeper, but I guess we were there long enough before going asleep that we got used to the sound before going to bed and had been busy enough in the day that we all slept right through it until morning. It's an individual thing, and none of the five of us was bothered by it. In all, I feel we got good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted from New Jersey

Very nice

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very spacious and clean. 4 adults and 3 children were very comfortable. Gas fireplace was a nice touch. Very convenient to all attractions. Had to wait until 4pm to check in but we we able to use the pool which had a locker room with towels available. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rita from Ridley Park, PA

excellent choice on our part

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
loved it and very comfortable - a++++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big hotel close to outlets

Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chelle from Maryland

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The suites were modern, clean, and comfortable. It has a nice indoor pool with good hours. We played in the game room and used the gym.
I planned a visit to Hershey Park during the first weekend of Candylane. This Hotel offered a great rate and plenty of space for Myself, Husband, and our 4 children. I couldn't have picked a better hotel. Our two room suite had the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in . . . and we travel to different locations every year. My only regret was that we stayed from Sunday-Tuesday instead of enjoying a full weekend at the park. The location is great, and the kids loved the heated indoor pool, especially during the cold nights. I love having all the comforts of home when I travel. With young children, this hotel was the perfect, the full sized amenities were appreciated.We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad , but...

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Space and loaction
Cons: TVs, towel refresh, and patrol the floor for noisy guests
Location: Great brewery next door and amazing food!
Nice place but a bit strange. Person on night duty was enthusiastically telling me about their swimming pool and gym in Mid November at 12:15 am- all i wanted was to check in, get a shower and grab some sleep. Train nearby woke me up once every night, and there was a bit of noise from a party next door. There was no room cleaning or towel change the following day - I may have missed the fine print on that one. The room had 27 inch CRT Tvs though - when was the last time you saw a CRT? On the plus side, the fireplace was very very warm and the suite was spotless and everything worked. Not a bad place to spend a night, but nothing more.