Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

a very comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: room size and cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: no complaints
Location: We stayed while travelling north so we didn't take advantage of the area.
The room we stayed in was large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety and lots of seating. Would definitely return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western PA

Very convenient to my venue at the Hershey Arena

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: convenient to venue
Cons: a bit cleaner
Location: excellent
Was not high-end but that was not my purpose. I needed convenience and moderate ammenities and that is what was provided. Therefore, overall, good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Red Lion, PA

Basic comforts, nothing exciting, pleasant enough

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, free breakfast, no frills hotel.
Cons: Parking, room layout.
Location: Extremely close to all of the best of Hershey. If looking for an inexpensive alternative it's not a bad choice. Definitely better than motels nearby.
The hotel was fine. Pretty much what I was expecting. We just wanted a clean, conveniently located room that wasn't going to cost us a fortune. It wasn't our first choice but it did not disappoint. The room was clean but oddly set up. The sink was right when you walked in the door and separate from the bathroom. Not something that you want when one person gets up earlier to get ready when the other person is trying to sleep in the room. My husband can sleep through almost anything but it was a little hard with the light on and me running water, etc while getting ready. Our main issue was the extreme lack of parking. It was a snowy night and we received the last spot in the light. Several people had to park in the Rite-Aid lot across the street and on the road, way less than ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield,PA

Hershey Theater

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bagels for breakfast
Location: Walking distance to Hershey theater and other attractions.
Great location - walking distance to restaurants, theater and other attractions. Nice breakfast provided. Room was very clean and made up nicely. Would recommend. Cable TV reception on a couple of channels poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with Easy Access to Hershey Sites

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient location, pool, satisfactory breakfast options.
Cons: Regular maintenance on lights, tvs, etc.
Stayed in this hotel for one night during the off season (end of January). Staff was pleasant, the location was convenient to Hershey attractions (Chocolate World, Troegs Brewery, Shopping Outlets, etc.). Hotel was clean, bedding & towels were good quality. Some small issues (flickering lights, light bulbs only working half the time in the bathroom) occurred, but still an overall pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smells like chocolate

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The hotel smells like chocolate throughout the halls. Our room was 82 degrees when we walked in and a little unclean. Very professional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Close to Hershey Park

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Nice clean hotel, but room was noisy and cold, even though we turned up heat. We were on the road side, but it's a 2 lane 35mph road, so I didn't expect so much noise. Nice breakfast, exercise room. There's a pool, but we didn't use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Bathroom far to cramped.
I made a last minute decision to attend an event at Hershey Convention Center, and chose your hotel because the price was right. My stay was fine, though it would be nice to have a full length mirror in the room for people who would like to see more than waist up reflections. The bathroom was really, really cramped. The only thing I can really complain about is that a staff member had a foot injury and was using a little cart to move around the breakfast area. Very disgusting was that he had no sock on and I had to keep seeing his bare toes as I was sitting in the main aisle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Close to Hershey park

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Clean , convenient , very friendly staff. I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not this room...

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Everything about my stay was excellent except the location of the room. It was beside the ice maker, so there was a constant loud hum. Plus, the garbage trucks were extremely loud at 5:15AM. At breakfast there were no omelet left at 7:45AM, but when I asked, they went and made fresh ones for me, which was very accommodating.