Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel was convenient but the room and facilities were a little best up - the rug in our room had a lot of staining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

A good hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great lobby, great pool inside and out, room could have smelled better..that would be my only complaint. Room was clean but had a smell ( probably the carpet) but overall a good hotel..we would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

This hotel has potential

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Pool is definite plus. Snack shack at pool and poolside movie nights for children are nice touches. Wifi/business area in lobby very nice and open.
Cons: Rooms need updating. Hallway on 2nd floor was very dark/dingy.
Location: Williamsport (Little League World Series) is 1 1/2 hour away. We were there one day and Hershey Park the next--nice location for two night stay.
Lobby area is very nice and inviting. Fantastic outdoor pool! Rooms and downstairs hallway need updating. We had to SLAM door in order for it to latch/lock. Bathroom appears unclean due to age. Poor water pressure for shower. Bathroom area somewhat small. We stayed here while going to Hershey Park and location is good; our children loved the pool. Staff were pleasant/friendly. With updating this would be a great hotel. Instead, it was ok for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: There were a few poor reviews online that I saw before my stay so I was a little nervous, but my stay was pleasant and comfortable.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room service menu had many options and food was good. Beds were extremely comfortable! Location good- close to expressway for my meeting in Hershey with food and convenient stores close by. There is a target store which is walkable. Did not get to check out the pool as there were many kids staying at the hotel but it seemed to be providing a great time for the families staying there on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

We stayed for two days it was a very pleasent stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great place to stay Very clean very nice rooms. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Clean quiet and close to Hershey park. Grandkids really enjoyed the indoor outdoor pool. It was a little confusing getting around the hotel by floors and activities on each floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Pillows
Cons: Bathrooms, hallways, elevators
Location: Hershey Park
The room was highly overpriced. The bathroom was dated and needed caulking replaced, dirt and cobwebs removed-the exhaust fan was gross. The bed had broken springs in it. The halls and elevators were rank and stuffy. To their good--the pillows were awesome and the room darkening drapes worked well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Disappointing

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room cleanliness. Rooms need a renovation.
This hotel has seen better days. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. General cleanliness in the room was an issue. Pull out couch was the most uncomfortable I have come across.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The outdoor pool.
Cons: The rooms are so outdated. The A/C is so loud u can't hear the T.V.
My hotel stay was terrible. For a Sheraton chain and the amount I paid the experience was awful. I checked in after a long day in Hershey park with my family. First we wanted to order room service and our phone wasn't connected and there was no wall jack to connect it to. I had to go order the food in the restaurant and the food was delivered after an hour. Grilled cheese was toasted bread with cheese on it (not cooked at all) the fries that accompanied them were raw. The shower was broken, so the great water pressure I was reading about was unavailable. Free wireless was terrible, kept dropping the connection after two minutes. We then ordered a movie for $17.99 and the movie had a voice delay. We decided after 10 minutes to wait and see if the movie will improve. Once we tried to watch the movie again, we were prompted to purchase again. Fool me once. After I called the front desk with my cell and told them about my phone and shower being broken all I was told was to call in the morning and speak to the manager. I wasn't offered a room change. Now I checked in at night and highly doubt these issues weren't noticed. More like they really didn't care. Manager in the morning was very apologetic however, that was it. Gave me points on a membership that I had to sign up for.....REALLY!!!! They did comp my movie. Overall I feel robbed and I would never stay or recommend this hotel. I'd rather drive the 4 hours home then waste my time and money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Close to Hershey

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Facilities and proximity to Theme park (Hershey) and other shops and restaurants
Cons: n.a
Location: Theme Park (Hershey) . Shops (Target and others) . Restaurants (Friendly's, Chili's, Five Guys, Subway, others)
Great Hotel. Love the facilities. There an indoor and outdoor pool which connects via a tunnel. Only less than 10 miles from Hershey. Close to restaurants and shops as well.