Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Rest for the weary traveller

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: I wish the wifi weren't so expensive.
Location: Very easy to get to/from the airport. A five minute walk.
I had a 24 hour layover between PEK and JFK and spent that time at the Hilton. It was very comfortable and the wireless was great. I loved the bathtub and the bath products, and the towels and bed were lovely. I needed an outlet adapter, and it was easy to run down and get one. The staff was very courteous and kind. I didn't eat at the restaurant because it seemed expensive. I bought my food at the little grocery store near baggage claim and kept it in the mini fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Not just another airport hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location near airport, cleanliness, easy check in access to airlines.
Cons: Bed mattress could have more support
Location: Mass transit and private taxis are readily available to go to city center less than 30 minutes away.
For passengers seeking to break a long journey while in transit, this hotel provided a very convenient location to airport. One can easily walk from the airport to the hotel through a well marked covered corridor. Staff were polite, and hotel has necessary amenities for an airport hotel (restaurant, pc access, bar, airline check in kiosk)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room condition

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Dated and needs upgrade. Thing are falling apart. Not recommended if alternative is available within vacinitu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Conveniently attached to the airport

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: More meal choices. The menu looked great, but not everyone wants a gourmet meal every time. Most hotels have a more informal cafe as well.
Location: Next to the airport.
Very nice hotel next to the airport. Beautiful decor, comfortable room. The only negative is the limitation of food served in the lobby bar. I would have liked to relax in the bar while having a small meal, instead ended up eating in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, U.S.A.

Very nice, but expensive.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Very quiet, very clean, nice sauna (except some other hotel guests were pouring beer on the rocks in the women's sauna when my wife was in there).
Cons: Free breakfast would be nice, and a sign saying that items in refrigerator in the room are not included with the room, but have to be paid for.
Location: Easy bus ride to Jumbo, a shopping center where you can buy groceries because it is very expensive to get breakfast at this hotel.
It was a very nice room... very quiet and within walking distance of the airport. My only complaints are that they do not give free breakfast and that the items in the refrigerator in the room had no price list that we saw, so presumed they were complimentary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, right by the airport

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We had a great stay, the only complaint was that it happened to be quite warm while we were there and having an air conditioned room would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Fantastic. Could not ask for more! Overall a great value. Will definitely stay on the next trip to Helsinki
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton in Helsinki. The rooms were beautiful and the staff friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, California

Excellent Airport Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
A perfect airport hotel. Walk there easily with luggage carts, clean, stylish, comfortable. Outstanding breakfast buffet. If you must stay at an airport, this is the place to stay in Helsinki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel with airport convenience

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Hotel is a very easy (covered) few minutes walk from Terminal 2 at Helsinki Airport. Hotel is modern with well appointed rooms and very helpful friendly staff. Room was large and well equipped with all the conveniences you might expect - TV, well stocked fridge, good sized desk, comfortable chair to relax in, iron, hair dryer, etc. Bed was very comfortable and with no noise from airport had a good nights sleep. Wifi is free in lobby of hotel, but 10 Euro charge for 24 hours if want to use in room, but network was fast so didn't mind the charge for such a fast connection. Extensive buffet-style breakfast - something for every taste and appetite. Excellent frequent connection to Helsinki city center via Finnair bus leaves from both terminals of airport.