Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Nice hotel with private beach access

Posted Jan 21, 2015
This was my friends and I first time (age 23-28). With a group of 7 of us, this place was more then accommodating for us... After driving 12 hrs straight from Cleveland, Ohio they let us check in super early. Everyday we were there they made sure we had everything including fresh towels for our group... nice quiet area... idea for families... nice getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Mill

weekend getaway

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: the room , the kitchen, the 2 bathrooms.
Cons: Outside hall in front of the lifts, need to keep clean.
Location: Grocery stores, restaurants.
nice hotel, comfortable and suitable for a family of 5. Walking distance to the beach, our room is view to the garden, and not far to local grocery and restaurants. Overall, we enjoyed our weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Ann Arbor, Michigan

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment that more than exceeded our expectations. Very nice view and adjacent to the beach. Paid only $112.00 per night, which was incredibly low price for what one received. It is part of marriott vacations so some apts. are rented out per night. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great price for a spacious room

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was astonished to find a suite with all amenities for the price of a modest hotel room. There is practically no hotel service, may be because it was off-season. I would have expected that the hotel would cover park entrance fee to get to the hotel. They covered only the subsequent entrances, but not the initial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bfrom Chester, VA

Nice Beach location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a well maintained time share condo located on the beach. Good landscaping comfortable rooms. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D. Hattonfrom Indianapolis

Love the grounds

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
have been coming to Monarch for 25 years. always in best shape but this time it excels every trip we have taken there. can find no fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy & Claudiafrom Atlanta

Our Stay in Hilton Head

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Clean room, Easy parking, on site rentals, great views, clean pool,
Cons: The Lobby had a strong smell that was unpleasant.
Location: Great Location, Golf Course across the street, close to Forrest Beach
We have visited Hilton Head for years and have stated at different places. Our stay at the Monarch was wonderful. Easy beach access, clean spacious room, well stock with all the things that we need for a pleasant stay. Will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom Conyers, GA

Monarch at Sea Pines - perfect for a quiet getaway

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Monarch Sea Pines is a wonderful retreat for a quiet getaway. However, if you have families that like lots of activities or want to visit lots of restaurants while you stay, this may not be the hotel for you. This hotel is a little out of the way when trying to get to other Hilton Head activities. Also, since the resort is in a patrolled community, expect to pay a fee to park for the first night, even as a hotel guest. Otherwise, the rooms were lovely, the lagoon inside the complex was great for watching natural wild-life, and the beach as uncrowded as I have ever seen.