Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle,WA

Convenience

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Hotel is conveniently located to train station and easily accessible. Check-in was smooth and painless. Rooms were well appointed, large and comfortable. One confusion did occur. We were told to go directly to the 6th floor. Upon entering the elevator there was no sixth floor button just L for Lobby. It would have been. Better for the staff to say L. However, this may be a language problem as staff's English language skill was not proficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Top class hotel at the Station

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Spacious, well appointed hotel with all the necessary amenities. Quick check in & check out. Reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Superb Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Booked the Sheraton as a stopover travelling between Tokyo and Miyajima. Great experience. Booked two rooms for our family of four. Staff was very helpful from check-in to departure. Rooms were pristine. Location couldn't have been better. Breakfast buffet comprehensive. Liked it so much that we stayed at the hotel again later on our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Excellent hotel located outside main station. Big rooms for japanese standards. I did not have food in the hotel but it looked tasty. Ideal location to explore Hiroshima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great value class hotel at the foot of the station

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We stayed here for one night and it is perfect for a flying visit to Hiroshima to visit Miyajima and to take the tram to the A-dome. Easy to get to Hiroshima Castle as well. Was great value for a 4* and our corner room was large and well appointed for the price range. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The room and the location.
Cons: n/a
The staff here are very attentive. The location is very convenient, being right next to the train station. My room exceeded my expectations, considering (I believe) it is a 3-star hotel. I've been to 4-stars that weren't as nice. I was in a smoking room because the non-smoking were all booked but I didn't really detect any odour of smoke, which is impressive. I'm not sure if this is because it's relatively new or just very good cleaning standards. All in all, an excellent place to stay and I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Not your average chain hotel !

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Wonder if we got upgraded because the room was a great surprise. Perfect, wish we could stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Comfortable bed at the station

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The bed, the decor, the bath, the location
Cons: a few more drawers would be handy. The buffet dinner was fairly ordinary but who cares when you are tired after a long trip and it is half price.
Location: Shukkien Park, the Peace Park and Museum, the local food, Miyajima.
I love Japan, have been there 6 times now, but I am not one who can tolerate sleeping on a plank. This hotel is less than 5 mins from the Shinkansen, the local trains and buses AND the bed is heaven. It is firm but with just the right amount of give to allow a perfect night's sleep particularly after having a relaxing bath. I have zero complaints about this hotel. If I could take it with me wherever I travel I would. And on top of that the room was ultra modern and beautifully decorated. There is not a lot of hanging space or drawers but it is unlikely but fine for minimal unpacking for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
新しく清潔で欧米の新ホテルのようだった。前日に朝食を予約しておくと割引があることをチェックイン時に連絡してほしかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn

Comfort & Location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Nice spot right next to Hiroshima station. Very friendly staff, tasty breakfast and the food in the nearby buildings is great. Rooms were huge and comfortable. Good views too.