Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Singapore

Great location by the main station

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Even though we arrived a bit early our room was ready so it was lovely to have a cup of tea and freshen up in the light and well equipped room. Close to station and free tour bus for those with Japan rail pass so we could enjoy the afternoon at the Peace Park and Museum. Close too for some great restaurants and 15minute walk to Hiroshima Castle. Very comfy bed and good bathroom facilities and accessories. Breakfast a bit disappointing for the price. A cheaper continental option should be offered. Overall a 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sebastien from New York, NY

Nice hotel by the station

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great location for visiting different parts of Hiroshima. We were able to visit the peace memorial, miyajima island, and downtown Hiroshima from this central location. Hotel itself is classic Sheraton: no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hansel from switzerland

Fantastic hotel, fantastic view, fantastic locat.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Very modern and nice looking hotel and rooms. Unusually large room. Full wall window. Overall very nice stay and of the best hotels in japan within the price range. Super convenient location right next to the train station and there was no need to hussle with luggage across the town. 15 min walk to hondori shopping street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from brighton uk

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent and stylish
Cons: The coffee in the restaurant. Expensive and not great (sorry)
Location: Ideal for forays into the city
I stayed in a number of hotels in Japan and this was by far the best. I had a beautiful spacious room with excellent facilities and wonderful views. The staff were great, especially the chef who went the extra mile to find out about the gluten content of the sumptuous cakes. The hotel sits in an ideal location, close to the shinkansen and city bus tours which accept the JR pass! Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gman from Denver, CO

A nice night in Hiroshima

Posted Apr 11, 2014
We stayed at the Sheraton hotel for one night in April 2014. The lobby of the hotel is very nice and we had a very big room with views. We actually had the biggest room of our travels in this Hotel. Everything was great with the hotel. Except the only complain was that they charge an extra to use the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy from london

Great location, comfortable room

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, bigger than Hilton Tokyo, very nice bed and spacious bathroom.
Cons: The breakfast buffet ran out of bread at 9am, part way through their breakfast service, and nothing else was offered, we were told it was unavailable.
Location: Peace/memorial park is a 10 min taxi ride away or c 50 minute walk.
The hotel is in a v convenient location for those travelling by train, right next to the JR station and not far from the Peace park and memorial sights inc museum. The hotel generally needs updating really, to be a bit more modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabel from London

Modern Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Modern, good location and comfort
Cons: Swimming facilities should be part of the price.
Location: Shinkansen is just there, so good to travel around and the cable cars also there to take you to downtown Hiroshima and the peace museum.
It is a great hotel, super modern, comfortable and well located. the room is super spacious and sleek. My only issue was only when I booked it I found out that you have to pay extra to use the swimming pool. If I knew this before hand I would have gone to another hotel, since I was really looking for a swim and think its ridiculous to charge on top, just include on the price in the first place or give that option when booking it. You do have internet access 24/07 free of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tina from vancouver, canada

Nice location but expensive fee to use the pool

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, great location.
Cons: Drop the ridiculous fee and swim cap rental fees for the pool.
The location is great, the rooms nice but was surprised by the 1575 yen per person, per day fee to use the pool. In addition to the 300 yen per person mandatory swim cap rental. It was a bit disappointing to tell my kids they were going to spend the day swimming the find out it would cost about 100 us for a family of 5. That kind of ruined the experience for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
awesome proximity to the train station. close to a lot of sites. easy to get to Miyajima island from here too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by okigs from sacramento, CA

Convenient location

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The hotel is right next to Hiroshima Train Station. It is a short walk, less than 5 minutes, mostly under covered walkway. Even though it is next to the train station it is very quiet. Only negatives are very minor- a few more drawers to store clothing and double sinks would be nice. Overall a very nice facility with very good staff.