Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Pleasant small town hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We arrived very late at night, and the staff was very welcoming. It is an older hotel and very small rooms, but clearly has character and a lot of history. I would recommend it, but don't expect luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The room was very large and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom US

Ok if you don't mind loud bar with thin walls

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Beds were nice and comfortable, close to the hospital, free parking
Cons: Noise level was through the roof through midnight - bar with very thin walls, window was blocked off from sunlight, some of the staff was rude
Location: close to main street in wayne
It was loud, somewhat tastefully redone (old), some of the staff was bluntly rude, and there was no sunlight in the room. The water pressure in the shower was good and the beds were nice. Wouldn't recommend it overall, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in town; substandard rooms

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Hotel Wayne is in need of joining this century. It felt like we were sleeping directly on springs. The lock was laughable on the door. No hair dryer the next morning. On the other hand the staff was great, restaurant decent and the location in town is perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

didn't feel welcome

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were somewhat disappointed with the service. When we arrived to check in it took a couple of minutes for the person behind the desk to look up and acknowledge us. I was tempted to use the little bell on the counter to get her attention, but then she finally looked up! Check in was somewhat problematic because we were told that we had reservations for only one night, when I had definite confirmation from Hotels.com that it was for two. After some grumbling to the tune of, “well somebody’s not doing their job right”, we were eventually handed the keys, and we did stay for two nights. We never did find out what the initial problem was. The next morning we went down to the dining area, but it was dark, so we walked in to the bar area to see if there was any breakfast available. There was a woman at the bar playing an electronic game, and she didn’t look up or acknowledge us, and we thought she was another customer. We walked through the area, wondering out loud if there was any breakfast to be had, but didn’t see any evidence that there was, so we left. We found out later that the woman sitting at the bar was an employee! She had completely ignored us. I had the impression that there was simply no great desire on the part of the staff members to please the customer. This is not a good attitude to have if you are employed in the hospitality industry. On a final note, I would like to say that Gerard the bartender was always cordial and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Nice old hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Nicely updated old hotel with comfortable rooms, a nice bar with lounge area & classy restaurant with great food. Not exactly for the aged or infirm as the rooms are on the 2nd & 3rd floors with no elevator service. Would have been nice to have been offered a complimentary continental breakfast or discount coupon for a meal in their restaurant. Otherwise, a nice experience but little over priced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Historic building in friendly Poconos town

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean and has a great restaurant
Cons: As it is an historic building, there is no elevator. Parking is also difficult at times, as it is a shared lot.
Location: Located in the county seat and surrounded by places to fish, swim, boat, ski (winter and summer), hike and shop. There are concerts in the park.
A few hours from NYC and near many summer and winter activities, including hiking, fishing, skiing, boating and swimming, there is something for everyone. Stunning scenery will please the photographer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: main street
Cons: bed level
fun to stay different experience alike stay an old hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not Charming

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is old and tired.We hoped for charming. Funky smells,unable to open windows. Bath is moldy,carpet is dirty. We contemplated driving home instead of staying. Hotel bar is lovely, food was good and the girls took great care of us. We would not stay again.