Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom naples, fl

Centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The hotel is located next to Times Square. So you are close to the Mass Transit. For the gourmet in you, there is great food within meters of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds UK

business Visit.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Hotel is not well known as my taxi driver could not find it from central station. Location wise I wouldn't recommend it, its near a large mall and happy valley. But unless the racecourse is the main reason for the visit its not the best location.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel standards have fallen

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It is generally clean and normally speaking we like the location
Cons: The staff need to give more personal attention, after all this is a 4* hotel. I would expect the room to have all the necessary items there every day.
Location: We were there during the demonstrations therefore travel to and from Wan Chai was very difficult
We have stayed at the South Pacific 3 or 4 times previously, but will probably not stay again. All the rooms are very small in this hotel, but on this occasion one person could barely turn round in the en suite it was so small. The design was absolutely ridiculous, if my partner tried to open the bathroom door when I was in there then the door hit me. It was totally impractical and unbelievable for a supposed 4* rating. At no point during our stay was the tea, coffee etc ever topped up. We had to call reception to ask for these items as well as water, which is unacceptable. Overall very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Taipei

Dirty but glitzy

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Has elegant lobby and elevator. Is fairly close to some main shopping areas.
Cons: Need to offer a chance to switch out a bed if your not looking to sleep in a concrete slab.
Location: Not much to do in the location. Its on a street dedicated to home lighting décor.
A lovely hotel with a very pretty décor however, the floor of my room was disgusting. Left some clean white socks black and covered in hair. Tiny oddly horribly designed bathroom and rock hard bed. Asked to see if they had western beds available or if any thing could be done. Woman showed up an hour later with this really foul smelling blanket she put on the bed... When I arrived, they asked for an additional deposit for the room I already paid for which was odd. Had a meal in the hotel restaurant and put the bill on my rooms account. They later called and asked me to come down and put a deposit for the cost of the meal...made no sense, ask for cash if you think I'm going to skip out on the bill. In general was a horrible experience. Ended up leaving the hotel earlier to stay at a much better chain hotel for similar price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackfrom Singapore

Great Location

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Convenience, just few minutes walk to train station
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Not comfortable. Need refurbishment.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Room very small and old. Need refurbishment. Toilet too small. Not full toiletries. Walkway very small and dark. But near to times square and causeway bay shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I was traveling to HK to attend a conference and choose to stay at this hotel. The service here is good, but the size of the room is toooo small, compared to the price paid. The Gym there is also small. Aircondition is strong but noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chch

very quiet

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Could have a free transfer from airport to hotel
Location: n/a
room very quiet great for trying to study staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Excellent location
Excellent location with eateries everywhere and close to time square. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel room is a bit small and looks dated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

next to wet market road that sells meat

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel location is next to a wet market where meat is offered and hanging around the area and the area looks very dirty. room was small in size.