Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Strasburg, CO

Close to the airport

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Laundry facilities.
Cons: Better towels
Location: Great location. Many shops and restaurants nearby.
We chose this hotel as it was close to the airport. The hotel staff was very helpful. The first room they gave us smelled terribly of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. We were immediately moved to another room which did not smell of smoke. I had no complaints of the room, the bed was comfortable, the pillows were soft and the room was clean. My only complaint is the towels were very small. We stayed here the night before our flight and the hotel staff even said we could park there for the duration of our trip for $5.00 a day. We chose to park at the airport as it was covered parking during the storm season in Texas. We returned to this hotel for two nights after our trip abroad. Overall a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicestershire

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Spacious and clean room with more facilities than we expected and including a very nice breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location a fair distance from the airport but free transport from the airport.
An excellent hotel, very comfortable and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants and shopping.
Location: Good, walking to restaurants and shopping.
Pleasantly surprised and liked the location. Staff very friendly , and room very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The shuttle is good. cheap but you get what you pay for. It's a Motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and very close to the airport

Posted Apr 14, 2015
For 70 bucks we got 2 clean beds, a simple continental breakfast (Activia yogurts included), and a very close drive to the Bush airport (about 5 minutes). I saw a shuttle picking up people from this place too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

5 minute from airport !

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: close airport and reasonable price
Cons: shut up noisy room neighbor :(
perfect for a stay before an early flight. Gaz + store right there and restaurant within walking distance! ( walking! I know! in america! :) )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent airport hotel-good shuttle service.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: shuttle service, cleanliness
Cons: breakfast was a little spartan and weak.
The hotel was clean and all I expect in an economical airport hotel. the best part is that they contract out their shuttle service to an airport parking company and this is a great idea. I've stayed at other airport hotels where they only have their own shuttle and it gets busy. Sometimes have to go to the airport 1/2-1 hour earlier than needed because of the morning rush.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we wanted for the price

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: convenient location, reasonable price
Cons: Rooms could be modernized
Location: Close to the airport with complementary shuttle. Shopping is a short to moderate 10 to 15 minute walk away with crosswalks at major intersections.
We were travelling through and didn't want or need a five star resort and just needed a clean, convenient place to stay at a reasonable price. The continental breakfast was good and had a waffle, yogurt, oatmeal, coffee. Our room was very quiet. Many thanks to previous posters who advised that the correct complementary airport shuttle is called "Rocket" shuttle. Walked right out of departures, found the shuttle immediately and was at the hotel in under 15 minutes. Our room wasn't "brand new" but it was clean and there weren't any unexpected surprises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
the beds are very comfortable,very clean, and location is close to mall and eateries.Enjoyed our stay very much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Had to wait over an hour for the shuttle - not happy. Front desk didn't understand English very well. Not much help w/the shuttle issue or my other concerns.