Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Good overall. Staff was attentive. Room was good. The only issue is with the bath drain. It was very slow and filled the tub quickly, even at low water use. It was on the 5th floor and I remember having the same issue last year. I would stay there again, but will try a different floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AC wasnt cooling

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Tried to lower temp by a couple of degrees. Temp never changed from 71 to 68
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I stayed with DT before and this hotel is close to IAH, good food and I got a good rate too. You can't beat that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, canada

Great hotel, great service

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We were concerned about the proximity to airport but we didn't hear any planes even being on 5th floor. The hotel was great and the girls at reception were very friendly and very accommodating. Only complaint is the lack of lighting in room. Not enough natural light .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice!! Clean rooms and fast room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter meyer from Home

double tree

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs to be refurbished. The price was good and front desk was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All staff very very nice!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Staff was nice and helpful with directions, information and making sure I was comfortable at all times!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It works. Great staff

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only there one night for a business meeting. Everything worked out just fine. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Cl