Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice modern hotel. Large rooms in the middle City Centre. Close to many restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown, TX

Nice hotel with charging capabilities for Tesla

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Overall, a nice hotel. The continental breakfast was good with lots of fresh fruit. There are many restaurants and shops withing easy walking of the hotel. The one big negative for me was the TV setup. My wife and I like to watch Netflix and similar services when we travel. I carry with me the equipment to connect this to an HDMI input on the hotel TV. At first glance this room was great ... it had a small auxiliary console with HDMI and other inputs. This would have been perfect except that all the wires from the console were just hanging out the back and not connected! To make matters worse, the TV had no HDMI input. In 3 years of travel, this is the only hotel I have encountered with no provision for HDMI input.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

very nice hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
It was a beautiful hotel that me and my friends loved!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Katy, Texas

Excellent experience

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Outstanding service, excellent location, awesome experience !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice, but not for the price.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
I pay good money for great hotels with character & luxury rooms. I was expecting much more from Hotel Sorella, especially for the price I paid. The room was nothing special. I guess you are paying for the location. I would much rather spend my money somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

STAYCATION!!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
My boyfriend and I work a lot and we both work nites. We both needed a weekend get-a-way and this was the place. We felt as if we were out if town but still close to our home in case of a family emergency. I take care of my Mom whose ill and I needed a quick HAVE SOME ME TIME!!!!! The hotel was in the center of everything we needed, shopping, nite life , and restaurants. I will definetly visit again!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tessafrom Panama City

Very Romantic....but no pool

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I made a quick trip to Houston for the night. We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Sorella. The area is very nice and has plenty of shopping and things to do if you don't want to have go too far. The hotel was beautiful and romantic. We paid a little extra for a corner room with a view. The view of downtown was nice and the corner room was very roomy. The beds were very comfortable. The only thing I would say was a negative was the use of the pool. We had a great view of the pool and once of the reasons we booked with this hotel was because of the romantic atmosphere of the pool and that the bar opened up onto the pool. We were hoping to go grab a drink after dinner from the bar and then relax by the pool under the cabanas but the pool area was closed. The bar was very nice by itself but I was really hoping to get to enjoy the pool atmosphere. Also, the restaurant was closed for renovations so if you wanted to have breakfast at the hotel, you had to eat the continental breakfast in the lobby. I am sure it would been fine but we were wanting something else so we walked around City Centre looking for a restaurant but there was nothing open yet. Other than that, we thouroughly enjoyed the stay and will probably stay again...just with hopes that the bar and pool area will be open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

완벽한 호텔

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: 직원 친절
Cons: 화장실에서 사용하는 비품이 좀 넉넉하게 있으면 좋겠어요.
Location: 근처 환경이 너무 좋아요. 쇼핑도 좋고 식사도 하기 좋고 늦은 밤에도 즐길 수 있는거리가 많아서 호텔의 위치로서 너무 훌륭합니다.
모든 직원이 친절하고, 서비스도 좋았어요. 룸 상태도 굉장히 청결해서 만족스러웠습니다. 다시 휴스턴에 가면 꼭 이용하고 싶은 호텔이예요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreafrom houston

stay and play

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay and eat at Bisrto Alex, our favorite in town Staycation spot. The bar has a late band and the courtyard has live music and entertainment.