Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Fantastic location in city centre!

Posted May 18, 2015
We loved the convenience of this hotel and the staff was really great. Our favorite aspect was of course the location and also the modern design was appealing to us as well. A couple items that stood out to us were the pool being located on the east side of the hotel which made it difficult to get any sun in the afternoon and it was also a lot smaller than it appeared in the photos and only 3.5 foot deep. The only other things that were a bit disappointing for such a highly rated hotel was the fact that room service stopped at 10pm even on a weekend and that we were not able to order a movie from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was a nice, clean hotel with super comfortable beds. Perfect romantic getaway or for a fun weekend away with friends all around great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Excellent stay near shops and nightlife

Posted Mar 29, 2015
This hotel stay was a great experience. Just outside the door is an upscale part of Houston with shops, restaurants, and nightlife with no need to drive once you arrive. It made our stay easy and convenient and we will definitely be back. Thank you Hotel Sorella for making our anniversary memorable..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Friendly staff an excellent rooms!!! Had a great weekend and was attended superbly by the staff. Great location!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Anniversary

Posted Mar 22, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The staff was so accommodating and pleasant. They even sent us complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in recognition of our special day. The location is walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jodifrom Lone Oak, TX

Need to improve parking

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was wonderful. The only complaint I have is the parking issue. When you pay the price for the room and then are forced to pay an add'l $21 for valet parking because there are no reserved parking spots for hotel guests it really didn't sit well with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Girls Night Out!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Finally able to get a group of really close friends, we were able to have a great time staying at the hotel. The room was very nice, beds were very comfy and the view from the room was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomasfrom Houston

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel as a anniversary getaway for my wife and I. Perfect area as all is in walking distance; restaurants, bars stores, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved this chic hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great and had classy decor. Wish it was warm enough to get in the pool! Room was dark and quiet for sleeping with the blackout panels, and I only heard housekeeping once before 10 or 11 am. I liked that it was in the middle of a bunch of great restaurants but without reservations, the wait for a table was an hour plus at 5 or 6 pm, so we wound up leaving citycentre to eat anyways. If I didn't have to rush home the next morning, it would have been really nice to shop around after checkout.