Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Hotel not a 3.8 rating like advertised.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
There was no restaurant or bar as advertised. Room needed painting where they moved furniture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for over night visit

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The hotel is right off the 10 which is convenient but the area it's located in looks a little shady. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming, beds were comfortable, but the hotel itself could use a little sprucing up. We stayed just over night so this hotel was fine but I would not book it for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra nice room!

Posted May 21, 2014
Everything was nice except the noisy neighbors......All night...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: room was pretty clean
Cons: update the hotel... and somehow transport it away from the cabaret
Location: about 10 minutes from houston convention center
Pictures are a little misleading. The hotel was really run down. When I was walking up to my room, something had flooded part of the hallway so my room smelled like mildew. Even though the room was sub par, it was very clean. I was super creeped out staying here... I'm a young woman who was traveling to Houston for a convention. Once I discovered this hotel is right next to a cabaret.... I was creeped out for sure. The hotel staff was nice though at the desk. It was not worth what I paid for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by KS from Dallas, TX

Two times??

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first time I stayed here, a computer mouse and my personal pillow was taken from my room while I was out for the day. They managed to find my pillow and return it to me. So, I thought I would give them a second chance. This time, they went through my suitcase and removed several personal items and "trinkets" which most people wouldn't miss. I travel enough to miss them. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. It won't happen a third time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenneth from Dallas

Needs some repairs, but overall good

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable, even though the hair dryer had been pulled off the wall in the bathroom and the wall paper was peeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arthur from San Antonio

Needs some maintenance

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly. Our room was clean, but it needs some maintenance to fix some broken/worn items.
3 out of 5
by Delilah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Tx

love the look

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was a nice hotel very cool set up