Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd pass on this one

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The staff was actually very friendly and the breakfast was good.
I travel a lot for work and usually these properties are nice. This one was probably one of the dirtier hotels I've seen. The rooms are in desperate need of updating. It had all the signs of a dingy run down hotel room. Old carpet with stains, popcorn ceilings with stains, and gaps all over the bathroom. It even still has the holes in the dressers where the old TV's were bolted down. Unless there's a significant savings, I'd pass on this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston med.center

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Hotel was old and smelling not much for the price .i stay in spring hill suites often ,this location was not the same standards as the others I've stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear jom, I’m sorry that our accommodations were not to your liking and that you did not find us to be a good value. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you with a poor impression. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Best, Michael Giangrosso General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

There is no restaurant in hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing especially...I mean I had a roof over my head. OK, free open parking lot...didn't have to pay valet parking.
Cons: It takes money to improve things...I get the feeling there isn't much of that to make any major improvements, like a restaurant, new furniture in room
Location: The location is an office park, lots of traffic on OST but the hotel is relatively close to the museum district and there are largish shopping areas
The hotel is OK, it's cheap enough to overlook its downside: no restaurant in hotel (which is nice when one doesn't know the town and one is tired and it is too late to get excited about driving around looking for somewhere to eat), the furniture in the sitting area was worn and grungy. However there is wifi throughout the hotel, two televisions! and plenty of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wayness, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and it was kind of you to mention our free internet and spacious rooms. We will take your comments regarding a restaurant and lounge decor under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best, Michael Giangrosso General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Houston medical center

Posted Jan 13, 2015
When the heat was turned on , it blasted air smelling of cigarette smoke . Carpets were stained . Overall needed an update or cleaning . The staff was excellent and friendly and the breakfast served was very nice . Included oatmeal , eggs , bacon , cereal , fruit and bread assortments :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near medical center

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Overall a decent hotel stay. There are a couple things I don't like including the wall air conditioner units that I find loud. They do have a good breakfast and happy hour included in the stay. Try to avoid the rooms near the elevator because the noise can be distracting .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good location n

Posted Jan 6, 2015
nice location, ok hotel although needs som TLC. the staff was nice and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, Mi.

Nice hotel close to our family.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Staff, service and breakfasts.
Cons: Replace carpets, redo bathrooms and allow some fresh air to circulate.
Location: All amenities are close by but we like the closeness to family home and safe walking most.
We have used this hotel at Christmas, for 5 - 6 nights at a time, over many years.We were always impressed at the cleanliness of this hotel but this year, we noticed a weird smell in the hallway of the 2nd. floor and the room had a gross smell with many dark stains on the carpet, so had to ask for a different room. The next room was better but also with carpet stains and again there was an unusual odor on this floor. We noticed that all the windows were sealed shut, even the hallway ones, so one could not remedy the situation with fresh air. Last year we stayed at the Residence Inn, so were surprised to see how the hotel has deteriorated in that time. The service is still great, the breakfasts are still good but the hotel needs a physical update. We are sorry that our favourite hotel has sunk so low and regret we will not consider it an option next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. Your feedback provides us with the valuable information we need to improve the guest experience. For this reason, we hope that you will visit us again. Warm Regards, Michael Giangrosso General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Donna, TX

Perfect!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Our family of 6 slept like babies in their comfortable, spacious room! Perfect location, right down the street from NRG Stadium!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom austin texas

a hotel that met our needs...

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Location. Price. Good room size. Comfy bed
Cons: Fix AC/heating unit
Location: Close to Hoyston medical center
Economical. Easy checkin. Good location for our needs. But AC/heating unit was too loud. Needs repair
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. I’m pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our good location and friendly service while in town. I appreciate your comments regarding the noisy HVAC unit and I have taken note. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we hope to see you again soon. Best, Michael Giangrosso General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la

Springhill suites

Posted Dec 12, 2014
The hotel is a very comfortable place to enjoy a stay, but one thing that needs to end immediately. That is guests coming to the dining area wearing pajamas. Some were even butt short. Also children need to be under control of whoever they are with. I witnessed a toddler trying to open the door to the outside and it narrowly missed catching her hand.