Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great stay. Walls are a little thin so you hear lots of noise from the hallway and can sometimes hear people in neighboring rooms. But heck, it's a hotel what can you expect? Otherwise zero complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great location.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint is the A/C didn't get very cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Centralized location. Security onsite. Comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great shuttle service (took awhile, but it got us where we needed). Our door wouldn't deadbolt & maintenance was incredibly prompt & efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attending an Event

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The Good Clean Room and very Comfortable bed
Cons: The Shower tub, its a very dangerous Tub bcs is not Flat and several times we slipped, other than than service was great
Location: Great Location, Baseball Games, Kemah, The Galleria
Everything was great at the Hotel, Very Satisfied with the Clean Room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Convenient to major highways

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nice hotel convenient for my needs. Clean, spacious room. Air conditioning is a little noisy as the unit is in the room as opposed to central air, but it was nice and cool. Free breakfast was good with a good selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

Near hospitals

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel was a little out dated in the rooms. Cracks in the ceiling and on the bathroom fixtures. It was clean and convenient. All the other guest were hoapotal patients it seemed everyone was sick and dying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, I'm glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient; I'm sorry you found our decor dated. We appreciate feedback, both positive and areas for improvement, as it allows us to monitor the guest experience. We hope that you will consider a return visit. Best, Michael Giangrosso General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The bathtub wasn't clean in the first room we were given. The second room had people already in it. Third room was comfortable and the shuttle service to MD Anderson was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Al, I sincerely apologize for our mistake and your initial experience at our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with comfortable accommodations and efficient shuttle service. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as it allows us to serve our guests better. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Michael Giangrosso General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Family Friendly

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Perfect price and place for families. Our suite had a sofa bed, microwave, and refrigerator. Breakfast was plenty. When I asked for extra towels and pillows, service was prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable, older hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: I like the comfort of the rooms and the quiteness of the hotel the most. We felt very safe and secure at this hotel.
Cons: A larger Breakfast area would help if the hotel is close to capacity. I don't think you could add 2 more elevators.
Location: We were near NGG Stadium where the Houston Texans play and not that far from Minute Maid Park, home of the Houston Astros Baseball team.
It's obvious that the hotels some age on it as evidenced by the wear on the hotel room doors and the fact that the hotel only has 2 elevators for a 6 floor property and the eating area is quite small for such a large hotel. We stayed there evidently during some Family Reunion that was well attended! All that being said, the hotel was very nice in almost every way. The staff was great, the hotel was incredibly nice for the price, the Breakfast was delicious with a great variety of offerings, and the hotel was remarkably quiet. We could not have asked for a nicer place to spend the night given the price and location. We will use this hotel again when we are staying over night in that part of Houston. The staff and management is to be commended for their excellent hotel, cordiality and professionalism of all the staff from front desk to custodial to maintenance to cooks!