Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio tx

Posted May 28, 2015
Very nice hotel!! comfortable and clean.I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Az

Really basic

Posted May 21, 2015
Arrived late afternoon. Really surprised that there was no restaurant within walking distance. Room was fine but small things didn't make sense like the bathroom door not able to close because the toilet was in the way. Strange. Breakfast was nice which was helpful since I didn't have dinner!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel close to airport.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The rooms had a small kitchen area, couch and table, and comfortable bed. Free breakfast and airport shuttle. Reasonable price.
Cons: Untidy parking lot with abandoned restaurant in front of hotel was not appealing. One front desk clerk only. Unappealing decor.
Location: Limited restaurants nearby and none in the hotel for dinner. Have to drive 1-5 miles for a good restaurant. Proximity to Hobby Airport is an asset.
We were tired after a long day of travelling. We received prompt service at the front desk. The room was basic but fairly comfortable. There was no restaurant in the hotel so we had to get in the car and drive about 4 miles to one that sounded good. In the morning we had good service being transported by shuttle to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay...

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The interior of the hotel was nice as was the room. The bed was pretty comfortable and the shower pressure amazing.
Cons: I didn't like the thin walls to the next room or that the air didn't properly distribute. It was great in the actual bedroom but not in the living.
Location: The location is not the best AT ALL. The hotel sits behind a weird closed down restaurant. Travel was hard as there was one way to locations.
The hotel experience was pretty good. Check in was very simple. Parking was okay. You have to go outside the hotel to the pool, which is not my preference, which invites others in the community not staying in the hotel to the pool. The room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was okay. It was free so you really can't complain, lol. We stayed on the first floor which was super convenient. The shower was great, the TV worked fine and bed was awesome. I'd recommend it to a friend who wants to stay in that area. If you are not familiar with the Houston area, I would advise against this hotel only because of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

April2015

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Room was very clean, nice layout, good condition. Lobby spacious and clean. Parking good. Breakfast good.
Cons: Elevators a little rough. Carpeting needs help. Parking good but in heavy rain the lot holds about 3 inches of water...wet feet.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops, airport, easy highway access.
Fairly good. Easy check-in/out. Staff willing to accommodate special needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a night or a week

Posted Apr 22, 2015
This hotel is clean and freshly updated. It was a pleasure to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Not the greatest. The lady I believe her name was Jill she was the only one that was the greatest if it weren't for her I would've had a terrible stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moreno Valley, CA.

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY !

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We were there only one day, but the place was very clean. The lobby the rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They also offered to take us to local resturants and pick us to bring back to the hotel. Great service. The room was very clean! And the beds were great. I would recommend this hotel if only one day or an extended stay. Definite five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

My first stay at Springhills

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient, good breakfast, 24 hr. coffee, great staff
Cons: Not this trip
Location: I found many good restaurants and it was convenient to my customer
I could not have been better. From the time I called for directions until I left everything was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice hotel near Hobby Airport.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The hotel is far from Fast Food restaurants. But there is a shuttle that takes you within a 5 mile radius. The breakfast has a lot of varieties to choose from. I definitely will choose this hotel again if I am in this area.