Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Had a very nice experience everyone was so helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Great hotel with family - friendly indoor pool

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This hotel is a great family-friendly indoor pool with great rates for a in-town vacation. Our daughters loved the pool and the facilities and the on site food and coffee shop option was great for a quick meal in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Conveniently located with friendly, accommodating staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Expected so much more.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the hotel staff, the view and the lobby.
Cons: The rooms could be rearranged. Microwaves and refrigerators can be put in them.
Location: Top golf, and the Waffle House is in walking distance.
The lobby is the best thing about the hotel. I stay in Wyndham hotels often and my stay has always been amazing. Sad to say this was much different. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The rooms had way too much furniture in them making them appear smaller than they actually were. We had a king size bed, sofa, large foot stool, large desk and tv stand two night stands. Way too many things for the size of the room. The sofa and foot stool were not needed or take one leave the other. We did not have a microwave or a refrigerator. The iron had something brunt on it. I had to call three times to get a new one and it took a whole day. The air vent was left open. The room was too hot, almost like the AC didn't work. The bathroom is right when you walk in the room, which leaves no space for privacy. I was expecting so much more. I most likely wouldn't go back. I can pay the same price and get a better room else where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Good stay. Was going down for Labor Day weekend to meet my girlfriends family. Friendly staff. Check out wasn't til 12 even though Expedia sent an alert to my phone for 11 but overall good. Clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this 5 Star Review from your recent stay! I am dleighted to hear that you experienced Wyndham's Count On Me Service Culture from our friendly staff! We hope everything worked out well with your family meeting and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you! Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Although my visit was short it was very enjoyable. The hotel was easily accessible from the highway. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback from your recent stay! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location worked well for you! We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you and hope that you can plan to stay a little longer next time! Warm regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice enough!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Bathroom counter was dirty when I arrived and the bathroom did not have any bath towels just hand towels. The staff was friendly and the room was nice enough for the price I paid. But the dirty counter and lack of bath towels did provide me with a less than perfect experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing this feedback from your recent stay! I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and have already addressed your concerns with our team here. We look forward to our next opportunity to show you what a perfect Wyndham stay should look and feel like! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay enjoyed every minute.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My only complaint was the bar closed to early. Not sure what the rules are in Texas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Good and clean, and it was awesome sleeping....nice area, nice people, nice city...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Our stay was very good, is just 20 mins from downtown, and the service is absolutely great. I really recommend this place for a relaxing weekend, the room had a beautiful view to the city (at the 16 floor). Overall, we really enjoy staying here. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this feedback from your recent stay! We appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear that our location worked well for you! We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you in the near future! Warm regards,