Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I spent a lot of time looking for a room for one night in Mt.Dora area when I came upon Mission Inn and booked it. It was a very nice surprise. The hotel, the front desk staff and the dining facilities were above reproach.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Clermont Fl

Pack the insect repellent

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The magnificent surroundings and golf course.
Cons: Deal with the insect problem.
So very disappointed with the hotel - booked it as a wedding anniversary celebration. Check in was 4.00'p.m. arived 5.10 and still 30 minutes later they couldn't find me a room. It looked like one hand basin had been removed why? and water didn't say in the remaining one. I'm used to al fresco waterside eating so know that hotels and restaurants have ways of dealing with any insect problems but Mission Inn haven't bothered. If you want to be covered in mosquitos and I mean covered when you venture outside your room this is the hotel for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenny B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rogerfrom Lakeland

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed every minute!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronfrom Oxford, Ga

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Toilet was broken, flushed most of the night, got up around 3:00 am and turned the water valve off to get some sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winter haven, florida

Wedding

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We stayed for a wedding. It was beautiful, but found it difficult to navigate between the buildings. I think if all buildings were named the same and just numbered, or signage directing you, it would of been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevenfrom Miami

Lovely hotel, gorgeous golf course but poor food

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a lovely hotel, having recently been renovated. They upgraded us to a King Club room with a screened patio. However, the food is very poor. We ate at Nickers on site. There are no quality high end restaurants in the area so this is something that definitely needs to improve. They also need to put mini bars in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota FL

return visit

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Location: Mt. Dora is always a great place to walk around.
Had gone there with a group many times and loved it and wanted to return. I was not disappointed and it brought back many happy memories. It is still in great condition and the course was excellent.