Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Sydney, Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Prompt service, nice facilities
Cons: Concierge knowledge of local area, events and services needs to be improved. Area is quiet,a free taxi/shuttle service to town center/s would be nice
Location: Quiet area, only beach and a few street shops. Reliable bike hire near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dusadi from Bangkok

Poor room service

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Additional charge for Wifi. Hotel is quite far from restaurant out side. You can't buy anything outside for eat inside because room service can't provide you dishes and bowl. You have to drive for eat outside or pay for hotel restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Ottawa

Modern and Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: very comfortable rooms and great pool
Cons: nothing
Location: little way out of town so need transportation
The front desk personnel were very helpful and professional. The rooms are spacious and have a great view of the sea and worthwhile to pay extra for the sea view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Doctorcito

Hotel staff need more training.

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a nice hotel but out of the way as there were not too many things to do. The staff need ADDITIONAL training in service. No taxi in front so you are forced to use hotel "contract" taxi which cost more. The Italian restaurant was VERY BAD. I have been all over Thailand in the last 15 years with my wife and she is Thai. So I know a little about the Amazing and Unique Cultures of Thailand. The room was nice and clean as we have the duplex. BTW, they charged me to bring ice to the room on New Year Eve. Huh? If you just want to relax with very little to do then this place is good. Cha-Am will be the next Hua Hin in 20 years but now it remains a nice and not-for-tourist place.
2 out of 5
by H N 99 from Seattle,

Avoid this hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Pros: Beach was reasonable.
Cons: The rooms, and bed were awful.
Location: nothing else is close...
Hard Beds,Dirty floors, Dreadful TV, and no wifi.... Dirty patio, spider webs in corners and on bed posts. Need i say more? Your staff barely spoke english, most did not. Your Spa staff no showed. your pools were closed. Never recommend this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

A great hotel - will stay again

Posted Dec 16, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and helpfulness of staff
Cons: Food and drink prices
Location: Well located for town and local amenities
We had a wonderful stay at the Grand Pacific and would reccomend it to everybody. It is located in Cha Am which is a weekend rereat for Thais rather than a holiday resort for foreign visitors.The hotel is quiet during the week and fills up at weekends when Thai couples and families arrive. During the week we often had a pool to ourselves, even at weekends they are not too busy. There are plenty of sun loungers and the hotel provides free towels. The buffet breakfast consists of a mix of European and Thai food and is of a good quality and plentiful. The restaurants - International, Japanese, Italian and Chinese, offer a good variety of good food but are expensive compared with the local restaurants. There are numerous restaurants and bars in Cha Am which are within walking distance or a short taxi ride. The hotel is two and a half hours drive from Bangkok and has a good number of places to visit locally and within an hours drive. We would recommend a visit to the night market in Cha Am which we felt was a lot better than the Hua Hin night market.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool, hotel too far away from action

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: swimming pools, friendly pool staff and good breakfast
Cons: inefficient check in/out procedures and very difficult to get their attention during stay. Location of our room and difficulty moving around the hotel
Location: too far from the action, good if you want to relax around the pool
The hotel was fine but along way from everything. I guess it would be fine if you just wanted to sit by the pool but we spent 1/2 hour getting in to HuaHin each night for markets, shops and good food. The pools were nice and the kids enjoyed them. The staff were generally friendly but the check-in and out process was painfully slow. The other annoying thing for us was that we were separated from the rest of our party and placed in a different section of the hotel. At the time we weren't concerned as we planned to catch up at breakfast or by the pool, but the hotel key cards only allow you into certain parts of the building so this was virtually impossible unless you left the hotel grounds and walked through the carpark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mrs linn

ok, but not more

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was ok, but we had expected more from this hotel.