Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ga

efficient, nicely renovated

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: carpet was new and soft. bed was comfortable, and was conveniently located where we needed it.
This used to belong to another chain, but now it has been remodeled and was very clean and nice. bed was comfortable and staff was very nice. We only stay in Decatur a couple of times a year, so now we know how nice and affordable this is, we will stay again.
2 out of 5
by michelle from decatur al

Subpar hotel far from interstate

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cockroach in room! I would not recommend to family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food and room

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Very comfortable & breakfast had real sausage links, gravy, boiled eggs, waffles etc. etc. etc. , Room was clean and air conditioning worked really well..... Rate was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LBarnes from Boaz, AL

great people

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and courteous. They even started breakfast early so the fishermen could eat before they left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniels

Appropriately priced

Posted May 4, 2014
The staff and breakfast make this a good bargain for a family of 3 for under 70 per night. Very friendly and accommodating plenty of choices for breakfast as well. When we visit again we will likely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Wally from Florida

OK for the price.

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, great shower, good breakfast. Fine for a travel stop but a long way off the expressway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, convenient to restaurants.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveler from South Bend, IN

OK for a Night

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dated, bur reasonably maintained hotel. Probably will stay elsewhere on next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggie from Chicago

Great staff and service

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
More than adequate as a stop en route from north to south. Next door to red lobster.