Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Loved happy hour and breakfast was amazing! Room was clean and spacious! Would deffinetly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Perfect for "girls" weekend - happy hour, breakfast, and suite we can share. Walking distance to bars, dinner, concerts, shopping makes it convenient and safe to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

excellent location near the Neal Diamond concert.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The temperature of the room
Location: The Field House
The hotel was in a great location and within walking distance to the Field House where we went to see Neal Diamond. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The room was beautiful. The only problem we had was that we were unable to regulate the temperature in the room. It was way to cold for our taste and no matter what we did, we couldn't make it any warmer. We probably should have contacted a staff member, but chose to bundle up instead. The breakfast was not as fancy as some of the other Embassy Suites we had stayed in. The managers reception did not have the frozen drinks the some of the others do, either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too pricey!!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing....
Cons: Speak to every person that walks through the door and smile. Treat every person like it is there first time there. Be helpful and attentive.
Location: Dining, shopping and concerts.
It was our first time there so we weren't sure about parking, location or anything else the hotel offered. Not one single staff member smiled or was friendly. We went to the area where they had a complementary happy hour. Looked around for someone to help us. Waited at least 10 minutes come to find out the lady working was talking to some other people. When I approached her I was informed it ended at 7:30. It was 7:34!!!!!!! I was not too happy with her. Breakfast was cold and the staff wasn't even pleasant!!! The room was dirty! For $200 a night this hotel should be accommodating your every need. A week later we stayed at a different hotel that was only a block away. For $149 a night we had clean room, very friendly staff, hot breakfast (more items), valet parking (cheaper), faster check-in and it did I say CLEAN! I won't go back to Embassy Suites.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ind

old hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Good location, old hotel, to exspsive, not very good service, door men great! Not very clean room. Non working micro. Temp in rm uncomfortable. Needs a facelift in rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Mar 29, 2015
My stay at the embassy suite was extremely disappointing and unusual for this hotel chain. The room was freezing cold and could not adjust the thermostat for heat. I was told that the heating system was operating in the neutral mode. They did bring a portable heater to the room which helped some. The room ventilation system was terrible. Lastly the wireless internet in the room was a disaster the signal was terrible resulting in continuously shutting down. Most of the time I couldn't even conduct business e- mail
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updated to accomodate temperature.
Location: Downtown Indy has everything close by, shopping, dining and entertainment.
The rooms were so warm they had ceiling fans to assist with the cooling. We called the front desk to request someone turn down the heat and they told us to open a window. For the price we paid to stay at the Embassy Suites, someone should have assisted us with our room temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Some good, some not so good!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Location, room layout and service.
Cons: The headboard on the beds could be of a softer material to make it more child-friendly.
Location: The Children's Museum nearby is AMAZING , highly recommend it!
The layout of this hotel is great for families, with every room a suite starting with living room, then bathroom then bedroom at the back. This is ideal if there is noise outside in the corridors (people coming back late, etc) as you don't hear them. However, during the daytime it was VERY noisy in our room. Also the headboard on the beds was metal bars and my daughter ended up with a large lump on her head from middle of the night moving around. On the plus side, the breakfast was excellent and it was nice being attached to a mall as there were plenty of eating options available without having to go outside in freezing temperatures. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atl

Complimentary breakfast and happy hour made it wor

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and happy hour.
Location: Excellent!
Above made it with the stay. Their was an equal number of pleasant and rude staff. The room was comfortable but shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Great experience for the APTA Combined Sections Meeting!