Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield IL

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown and to the interstates; friendly and helpful staff
Location: Being close to the interstates and downtown, you could get to anywhere around Indy to do things. I did notice there weren't any restaurants close by
I was in town for the Final Four and was looking for something not high priced and close to downtown. This hotel met both of those features. It was extremely easy to get to downtown and the staff was very helpful about where to go for parking for the event. The room was nice - easy chair, desk, bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again when I come to Indy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The mattress and the location were perfect!
Cons: The towels. Not very soft and fluffy. They do dry, however.
I had a very late arrival in Indy and needed something close to the airport. Because of the Final Four almost everything was sold out and I found one at the La Quinta. I'd never stayed at a La Quinta and given the price wasn't expecting much. The hotel was very clean, bright, pleasant, and most of all comfortable. My room was spacious and the mattress was a delight. I fell right to sleep and slept very soundly. The only area that I'd ask for an improvement in are the towels. Not very soft and fluffy, but...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Indie airport

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Front desk check out.
In late out early, not much use of facilities. Check out at 5:30AM was ponderous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 3 star hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Cons: New carpet. Clean the room better.
Carpet dirty and torn. Lamp and desks dusty. Hair on bathroom floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Friendly and highly helpful staff. Airport shuttle is timely and breakfast starts at 5 am so you can eat before early flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good night stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Almost full parking. Friendly and prompt staff. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jerryfrom from jerry

Nice room

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
found room to be everything we needed. Staff very friendly. Nice room Will stay again when we fly out of Indianapolis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Slovenia

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Nice hotel close to the airport with a shuttle to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Indiana

Easy Access to Downtown

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Clean and conveniently located for my needs
Cons: Parking was at a premium due to the recent snow and ice. There was probably not much you could do better. Have a backup coffee pot!
Location: The access roads can be confusing, but if you have a GPS you can find about anything you need within 5 miles of the hotel.
The room was clean and well-maintained. My primary complaint was the sub-zero weather in conjunction with the poor condition of the continental breakfast service. I had an early meeting in downtown and love my coffee before traveling. I, my fellow travelers, and the staff were equally frustrated that the coffee machine had malfunctioned several days in a row. They should be commended for their composure in dealing with grumpy, caffeine-deprived patrons!