Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Clean room that was quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was ok. I was expecting a hot meal but instead had a continental breakfast. This was disappointing. Overall stay was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This bed and breakfast is located in a quiet, beautiful neighborhood in a great part of town. The house itself is charming and well preserved. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was a little disappointed by our room (Hideaway) since it was on the top floor of the building and very dark. The open stairway would present a safety hazard to groups with young children or seniors. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indianapolis B&B

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: quiet location, great staff
Great location, quiet, walked around the Old Northside, sat on the wonderful porch. Walked to downtown shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lula & Tim from New Albany

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was lovely. Cathy is always very sweet and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. Feels like home away from home. :) We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca

Restful

Posted May 20, 2014
I was in town for an art festival. After a long day working my booth, the Inn was a delight. Breakfast was a fantastic start to another day working the art fair. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie from central IL

Nice hotel, but blinds or curtains are needed

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We quite enjoyed our stay at the Looking Glass in. We stayed in the Gold Room. It was a nice room and was quite clean. Our only complaint was that there were no blinds or curtains that would block the early morning light. They just had gauzy curtains up in the room. We were pleased with everything else. The young woman in charge of things was very pleasant and made sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was quite nice for a continental type one. The location was great for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B in ideal and quiet location

Posted May 19, 2014
Lovely B&B, very quiet, still close to centre. Very nice host, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R Eskin from Andover

Beautiful spot in Indy

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely place to stay. Close to downtown and much prettier neighborhood. It was a real surprise. However, don't come for the ho-hum breakfasts. No staff was present there most of the day. However, all of my services needs were met
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quaint and neat old house. Bed was a bit too soft for me. Innkeeper very personable.