Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel. Close to concert venue.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Price, value, location. Close to downtown Indy where we have attended concerts.
Cons: More variety for breakfast. Served it longer.
Location: Very close to downtown Indy. Have attended concerts and a football game there.
Have stayed at this hotel twice to see Fifth Harmony concerts. Very close to downtown. Great location, close to restaurants, Starbucks and the freeway for easy access downtown.
2 out of 5
by Indy Fan from Wisconsin

Overpriced, even for the Indy 500 weekend

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: They didn't have a two night minimum during the Indy 500.
Cons: Everything could be improved. If you are going raise your rates to take advantage of supply and demand you should at least deliver on the breakfast
stayed there for the Indy 500. Woke up race morning and there was no breakfast as promised. won't be staying there next year. Wouldn't even consider it if there are other options. Outside of building was falling apart, water pressure in shower was pathetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Deena, Hotel Management
This was an event weekend and our prices were higher as were other hotels for the weekend. Coffee was available from 5:00 A.M. and breakfast was served from 6:00 a.m. until 9:00 a.m. as advertised in the front lobby breakfast area. The damage you referenced was damage caused by winds and heavy snow, has been contracted for repair. We thank you for letting us know about the water pressure, we was not aware of the problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: A complete upgrade.
Location: Walmart...........................move to Laquinta.
No parking lot light, no cart to carry luggage. Awning on the ground, gutter hanging off. Room smelled old and musty, and was really small and scary for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Cheap cost, big minifridge in the room was nice
Location: only $20 cab ride to downtown so that was a plus
It is a Super 8 so shouldn't expect much to begin with. That being said, the only reason I stayed here was for the big ten championship game and all the other hotels in Indy relatively close to the stadium were already booked. Room was small and smelled, beds were tiny and uncomfortable, tons of cigarette burns in the sheets and blankets even though it wasnt a smoking room, tube tv (haven't seen one of these in a hotel in years), walls were thin so could hear people next door
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: staff friendliness.
Cons: nothing.
The people at the front desk were very nice. They gave me great directions to the pacers arena as I was running late, taking my son to his first NBA game.. They were very helpful and went beyond what would have been expected. Seems to be very well managed. Rooms were clean and maid service was great. I will stay again definitely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price it was a great place to stay, friendly staff, room was well taken care of. My only reservation would be with the poor lighting in the halls made the hotel look dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tanya from Indianapolis IN

Excellent Layover Spot

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient spot, clean, and helpful staff. Great layover spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rachel from chicago

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
for the price it was everything you'd expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com