Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the money - don't talk to the desk!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: Hire a more friendly front desk staff
Location: Fast Food nearby. Near highway. Convenient
This was a clean Super 8 - which is a rarity. Everything worked and was clean. Yes, peeling paint in the bathroom and worn tub and furniture - but nothing greasy, no dust, no insects. The man at the front desk is not friendly. Just don't talk to him and you'll be fine staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from madison, wi

Nice people and great location!

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
We came down for the Final Four and booked this hotel 2 months in advance. Even though there was a mistake they made sure we were taken care of. No elevators so pack light and breakfast is quite meager but other than that everything was great! Starbucks & bus route right across the street as well as a great sushi place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Milwaukee

Adequate for sporting event

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for the NCAA Men's Basketball Championship Game. I reserved this hotel because it had a 24-hour cancellation fee policy, so I could cancel the day before at no cost in case my team didn't make it to the championship. This was a key feature. The only thing I needed was a cheap room in the city where I could crash after the game. It served its purpose adequately by being clean and comfortable enough. It seems like none of the suburbs around Indy are very nice compared to downtown, but this hotel in Beech Grove was at least close to convenient food, gas stations and quick necessity shopping areas. An Uber from there to Lucas Oil Stadium was $12.57. Our Uber back after the game was also less than $20.00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timothy from Maryland

Dollar for dollar, the best I have found.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
I travel for running and I often find that road trips are less expensive than flying. I got into a habit of staying at Super 8s. In the last two months I have been through Indianapolis three times and each time I have stayed here. The first time was for the convenience, the next two were on purpose because the rooms were comfortable and clean and the hosts were just as nice as can be. There are several Super 8s in the Indy area and I will stay here whenever I come to town. On my return trip last week, they even asked how my race had gone, then made sure I had a first floor room because running can make stairs hard. Super clean, Super comfortable, super nice, Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by daniel from Tn

I'll go back

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room quiet nite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis, MO

Terrible WiFi connection

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Cons: The management
I had terrible internet connection. I brought it to the attention of the motel staff, but they didn't seem to be concerned about it. I had to go to the front desk 3 times to tell them my connection was slower than dial up!!! Also the night managers family appeared to be staying in a room close to mine, and didnt care that they were slamming doors at midnight!!! I will NOT stay there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Deena, Hotel Management
Michael, we do apologies for the noise however when discovered it was the room next door to the one you thought was creating the noise with the door. Concerning the internet connection the night manager did reset the routers and the main connection form Comcast. They did attempt to correct the internet problem. We again apologize for the disturbance and and internet problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel for a quick stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Obviously this is not a "five star hotel" however if you are traveling and looking for a place to just stay it is wonderful. The hotel staff was kind of awkward but it was a nice. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Plus there was a white castle right in front of hotel for a late night snack...what else could you ask for! I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Deena, Hotel Management
Stephen, thank for your review. We appreciate the ratings and comments. We are not sure what you mean my awkward, we try to assist our customers in any way we can. Thank you for leaving a review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Location: Several restaurants close by and WalMart in the next parking lot.
The hotel is very convienently located with many amenities closed by. Our room was very clean and neat. The outside is not much to talk about as it is surrounded by parking lot and truck parking but don't let it dissuade you from staying there. If your are just looking for a nice, clean place to sleep, this fits the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Deena, Hotel Management
Rob, thank for sending us a review. Your comments and ratings are appreciated. We look forward to you returning thru the area and staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Wotrh more than what we paid.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
diamond in the rough hotel staff were pleasant rooms were extremely clean the only negative at all was the availability of soap shampoo exceterathe room was only start with one bar of soap and one tiny bottle of shampoo. flat screen TV great cable comfortable beds and pillows. and we were surprised at how quick we can move between our hotel in downtown Indianapolis!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Deena, Hotel Management
Thank you Brad for you ratings and comments especially concerning the ability of moving between the hotel and downtown Indianapolis. We thank you again for comments on the rooms . We hope you will visit us again when you return to Indianapolis..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

Good hotel for one night

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is your basic off the highway hotel. Nothing fancy, but clean rooms and friendly staff. Room was small, but had one of the best hotel mattresses I've slept on. Location is right off the highway and is perfect for a traveling pit stop. However, it's a bit farther from downtown than the mileage leads you to believe. If you're in town for an event in the city, save the cab fare and use it towards a hotel close to the venue.