Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Staff has perfected hospitality

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Best hotel experience of my life. Beautiful building, great location for touring the Loire, wonderful restaurant, and the staff will make you feel like king of the castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlborough, MA

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: We liked the room and the service along with the dinner.
Location: It is well located in the Loire Valley to allow visits to all of the major chateaus along the Loire. We visited from Chambord to Chinon.
I had stayed here about 20 years ago. This time we stayed in on of the petit rooms which was more than adequate for the two of us. The staff was very accommodating with helping with dinner reservations since the chateau was totally booked for the next two nights. We had great Dionne's in Amboise. A table opened up due to a cancelation our second night. We had an excellent dinner with very attentive service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

A special place to visit

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Loved the town
We had a truly special stay at chateaux du pray. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The star of the show was the dinner. Starting with the nibbles on the patio through to the amazing cheese platter we felt we were enjoying a very memorable night. Congratulations on making our stay one to talk about for years to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place! Look no more

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Fantastic staff, meals were superb . Price so with it . Only downfall is u can't walk to amboise , need a car or taxi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Very nice property, private and relaxing. Very romantic setting, near town but not in town. Only a short 5 min. drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Richard from London

Fantastic chateau for a break

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a fantastic time - lovely building and grounds, very tastefully hidden but large swimming pool, not to mention the genuinely exceptional food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samantha from Greensboro

Didn't allow enough time

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived late (11:00 pm) and management waited up for us. (Normal check-in is 4-7 pm). Facilities were lovely and rooms were nice. We discovered the pool in the morning and were allowed a late check-out as we had arrived so late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stan from CA

Friendly Class

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to unwind , relax in beautiful chateau, with charming place to have a drink. Swim im lovely warm pool going to the pool in their robes, and the best having dinner there. The food was excellent! Staff very helpful. Can walk to town on back roads safely. But having car greet to visit several chateaus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rom from South west UK

A bit special

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: We liked this hotel because it was a bit different and certainly special.
Cons: Bettr diretions would have been helpful.
Location: We used it as a stop over during a longer journey.
This was a bit of a surprise. Initially hard to find, its location overlooking the valley is superb. Lovely old rustic building but with good medern facilities and friendly service.