Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

A special place to visit

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Loved the town
We had a truly special stay at chateaux du pray. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The star of the show was the dinner. Starting with the nibbles on the patio through to the amazing cheese platter we felt we were enjoying a very memorable night. Congratulations on making our stay one to talk about for years to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place! Look no more

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Fantastic staff, meals were superb . Price so with it . Only downfall is u can't walk to amboise , need a car or taxi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Very nice property, private and relaxing. Very romantic setting, near town but not in town. Only a short 5 min. drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stan from CA

Friendly Class

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to unwind , relax in beautiful chateau, with charming place to have a drink. Swim im lovely warm pool going to the pool in their robes, and the best having dinner there. The food was excellent! Staff very helpful. Can walk to town on back roads safely. But having car greet to visit several chateaus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rom from South west UK

A bit special

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: We liked this hotel because it was a bit different and certainly special.
Cons: Bettr diretions would have been helpful.
Location: We used it as a stop over during a longer journey.
This was a bit of a surprise. Initially hard to find, its location overlooking the valley is superb. Lovely old rustic building but with good medern facilities and friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Charleston, SC, USA

Great Place!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our two night stay. Very effective and friendly staff. Room was good size, clean and comfortable. Good location for visiting the many castles/chateaus in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon & Tony from Oxted

Lovely old building in a convenient location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Lots of character and friendly staff
Cons: See above
Location: Five minutes drive from the centre of Amboise
Overall we enjoyed our 4 night stay at this hotel and would recommend it. However, we were in the annex and although the room was big and had lots of character we were sorry that it had no tea and coffee making in the room and had no mirror other than in the bathroom. Also the shower was just hand held over the bath. For the money we would expect more. The restaurant meal was an excellent fine dining experience. Not cheap but worth the money. We felt that breakfast was overpriced. Only a standard buffet albeit with quality ingredients and the only cooked item in the price was scrambled egg. If you wanted anything else cooked it was available at extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CTC from LA CA, USA

Beautiful first class experience

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful property, close to town. It was a special experience for us. Great staff caters to your needs. Our room was updated and very comfortable. It is Convenient to Chateau sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by G&D from Australia

Tres Bon!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cute little chateau just out of town. Service exceptional. Rooms quirky with great facilities. Restaurant expensive but worth every cent.