Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mini break

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, was surprised to have a family room as there was only the two of us. The furniture was a little dated but the bedroom was very clean and bright. Continental breakfast was served in the room. There was also a microwave, toaster and fridge which was great but the wires trailed across the wall a little and could have been tidied away better.We weren't told that we could order a cooked breakfast until we asked on the second day The bathroom is old and is used as a shared facility with other guests, (fortunately it was locked for our use only). The towels were nice and soft Overall we had a lovely stay and we would stay again in an en suite room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Great spot, only minutes from the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing really not to like.
Cons: TV could have been bigger, and needed a heater in the bathroom, otherwise no problem. We are going again for a proper holiday next time.
Location: Minutes from Sandown and very close to Shanklin, so we popped over there too.
The B&B was quiet, with friendly staff who were to happy to help. The room was immaculate, and the bathroom neat and tidy. Everything we needed was in the room; iron, toaster, microwave, kettle and fridge. The fridge had (milk, bread, orange juice, yogurt and butter). There was a table for breakfast, all laid out with cutlery, dishes, cereals and jam - and the added bonus of banana's and grapes. Only a stones throw from the beach - would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: We could come and go as we pleased and everything was clean and tidy.
Cons: All was great.
Location: Very close to the main attractions.
Very nice welcome,clean room and all things were great.We were out exploring the wonderful island most of the time but it was great to come back to a clean fresh room to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very decent for the price

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Central location, low priced, all mod cons, clean - not 5 star and charges accordingly. What more can you ask.
Cons: To be fair its is comfortable with full Wi-Fi and other facilities but really could do with a modernisation - this would effect the price per room.
Location: Central to everything in Sandown including regular bus routes to entire island. Minutes walk to all these.
Very near main street/beach/pier. The owner was great. Very helpful and polite. Excellent cook. Veggie sausage with full English a nice touch for us none meat eaters, even served at 'I'm on holidays time.' (8 to 10pm) If you want a central low cost base with all modern WiFi etc connections it will more than suffice. If you want top notch facilities - pay three times (or more) the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shaftesbury

Great family room.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly welcome. Helpful staff. Size of en-suite room. Comfortable beds. Cleanliness.
Cons: Replace the old TV with a flat screen TV.
Location: Hotel is located a short walk from the beach and close to Dinosaur Isle and the zoo.
We had an excellent weekend at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The family room is very roomy and the beds comfortable. The breakfasts were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: Parking
Location: Quartier calme
Le personnel est très accueillant et de bon conseil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liphook

Very pleasant clean and comfortable B & B

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable homely and welcoming, good lounge and dining areas, also rear garden.
Cons: Parking is limited but there is no scope to increase it
Location: The whole island is only 23 miles by 17 miles, I drove round it in half a day. There is plenty to see and do, food is excellent especially fresh fish
The owners of this B&B could not do enough for us. Changing rooms to accommodate my elderly mother and generally making us feel very welcome
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Trevlig personal.